Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham England

Great location !

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location close to both train and bus stations. Rooms really clean and good size. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Mauro, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for being our Guest, we wait for you again. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front office staff didn't show any courtesy and were somewhat rude. Rooms are basic but clean, and location wise is very good since it is right on the entrance of the old city center touristic area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry if someone of our staff have been rude to you. We are sure it wasn't his purpouse. We hope to see you again and give you our best service. Regards, Antonio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better t'han expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived very tired from a Long haul flight and we didn't expect to find such a motivated and committed personnel in a clean and recently refurbished hotel. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thanks for your review. We are happy you've been suprised by our service. This give us the strenght to carry on like this. Regards, Antonio
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Insist on a modernised room!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
An overnight stay en route to Venice. Bedroom was not particularly attractive being in need of a complete makeover. We stayed in this hotel on our return journey and this time had an excellent room, so advice would be to insist on a change if room isn't to your liking. Very convenient to railway station and for centre of town. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Much better second time round!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at this hotel and it was so much better this time. Room was modern and bed extremely comfortable. Lovely bathroom. Excellent breakfast. V convenient for railway station and town.
5 out of 5
by Joan

Great Location near everything in Treviso!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel for over a decade. I travel to the region 3-4 times a year and always end my business trip with time in Treviso. The location is perfect for dining, shopping, close to the train (walking distance), and 20-30 minutes drive to Venice Airport, without the Venice Airport price. It is an older hotel (which for me adds to the charm of old Italy). And the rooms are amazingly quiet, clean and comfortable. You are a short walk from the River path for 15K+ of running trails. I imagine this will be my place to stay for another decade. Also they have really upgraded the breakfast and it is worth the extra Euro. (They also serve until 11am, which I love so I can go run and then shower and have breakfast.) I love it here! Grazie Mille Hotel Continental! P.S. The staff is also great! (and has also been the same for 10 years!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Needs Upgrading

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Excellently positioned for the town, the airport bus & the station (Venice 25mins). Room spacious, bed comfortable but bathroom needed refurbishment & continuous nasty smell of drains experienced. You are paying for the location basically
5 out of 5
by HELEN

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location and hotel service, wifi is a bit weak, overall everything is good !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Really accessible from Treviso Airport, bus routes & train station. Close to River & town centre. Close to GROM Ice-cream Parlour! Fine breakfast 7-11
Day trip to Venice. Treviso city exploring and morning river run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel close to railway station

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. As I was leaving before 7 am when breakfast started, they insisted on providing me with a packed breakfast to eat on my journey.
Location: Treviso is a nice old walled town.
Stayed one night between late flight to Treviso and early morning train to Venice