Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff, good parking

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, friendly staff, convenient parking. On the north side of Treviso and less than 1 hour to drive to Venice. Simple restaurant just a 3 minute walk away, many more restaurants in Treviso center. Great deal for the money.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant 3 night stop

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Reseption
Cons: Toaster
Good place for a short stopover helpful staff very good breakfast
2 out of 5
by William from Seattle, WA

Not as Advertisied - 2 Star Hotel if issues fixed.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of issues and I'm not one to complain. Their pictures on Hotel.com are deceiving and did not have the amenities they stated to have: no fridge, no A/C, WIFI didn't work in room, toilet seat lid was not attached to toilet, asked for a double bed, but they just pushed 2 twins together, no elevator, light bulbs burnt out. Night shift front desk guy was not accommodating. Very noisy on busy road. Plus side is the grocery store across the road.
5 out of 5
by Lianne

Enjoy your stay at hotel scala

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at hotel scala. 2 people, 2 nights.The room was nice and clean. With AC. The service is good and the staff is helpful. Breakfast is good, especially their crossaints and coffee. A big supermarket is right across the street and there are some nice restaurants about 2 km from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Low cost, but you can tell...

Posted May 6, 2015
Warm welcome, great staff, easy parking and free wifi. If you're on a budget then I would highly recommended. Great little Pizzeria across the road and about a 20minute walk to the town. Now the bad side... right on a busy road so its noisy. Very clearly in need of modernisation. Breakfast choice is limited... BUT you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It's one road to the old city is long but ensures you can't get lost. It's situated well and being next to a main road there still isn't much road noise. The rooms are quite basic and provide all necessities. It has been reviewed quite accurately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Busniess trip

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Always good. Would be nice to have a proper wotking desk. English TV Stations would also be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by g.petre from dunstable

very friendly ,clean and charming place

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: the feel of been home and safe..clean and welcome
Location: local bus to go anywere in the town. local pizza for a late dinner and a lovely bar just next door
the staff are very friendly and ready to help to help with any information or help you need.we were able to book a taxi with them late night at our arrive at the airport.,,and the room looked fantastic.Is just like a very nice posh house of a friend!Very good details of clean and comfort. many thanks for all the details they gave as to go to venice the day after and back. I will like to go back any time if possible.
5 out of 5
by Paul Williams from Ireland

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
Only stayed overnight before morning flight, all staff I met were very helpful and polite, reception booked private car to Treviso Airport €18, Supermarket directly across road from hotel for any last min shopping. found a little Moroccan cafe up street to left of hotel turn right at chemist does fantastic Kababs was very busy when we were there seems to be popular with locals. The rooms are compact and comfy with big bathroom, no air-con but we didn't need it early Oct. TV only has Italian stations , Breakfast is €8 pp, We just had coffee from reception, big pot (4) cups for €5 and cakes from across road !!.