Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short 7 day Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
By the end of my holidays, it will be my 3rd stay at Le Terrazze Hotel & Residence. During my 3rd stay in a regular double room for 7days with breakfast. It’s the small things which make a good stay to a great one. I can't complain about the size, style and overall presence of the room. However what let it down was the following:- lack of cloths iron and board, room showing significant wear and tear and hot breakfast was just warm. The rest of the breakfast on offer was good and the staff was very friendly. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Apartment Stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
By the end of my holidays, it will be my 3rd stay at Le Terrazze Hotel & Residence. During my 2nd stay in a studio apartment for 7days. Its the small things which make a good stay to a great one. I can't complain about the size, style, kitchen and overall presence of the apartment. However what let it down was the following:- dishwasher not functioning properly, lack of cloths iron and board, absence of kitchen cleaning products and finally daily room servicing was weekly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food, relax and work

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I need to move around, hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
great and comfortable hotel with good breakfast. staff was very friendly and room was spacious, clean and modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good modern hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The staff was pleasant, the room was nice and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna beach

Easy to move to the city center

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I spend a couple of days visiting Oporto every year and the city is growing under the culinary and arts point of view a lot , add that I discovered that thru the tram lines you can easy visit all the monuments and you see how much you will love it
5 out of 5
by Kenny from Scotland

Great overnight location

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location is a bit isolated, it's not 'in' a town, but the attached restaurant was very good and popular on the night I ate there, so it seemed people were coming specifically to eat at the restaurant, not just hotel guests. Nice, new, modern and on the discounted rate I got, a total bargain. The breakfast was great, the wifi worked too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Modern architecture, very clean, well located.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: I like everything.
I would recommend. Modern architecture, very clean, well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere without a shuttle

Posted Sep 14, 2015
They are a few kilometers from the nearest train station yet have no shuttle. If you call a taxi you have to pay for it to come from the towns and back which cost anywhere from 35 to 100 euros are approximately 45 to $115 for a five minute taxi ride. The hotel is in the middle of car dealerships in unless you have an auto don't even think about it. The steam room sauna etc are an extra $25 a day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

horrible customer service

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It was very modern.
Cons: More helpful staff with customer service skills.
Location: It is in industrial location very remote.
The hotel is beautiful in an industrial location. The hotel receptionist who checked us in was very rude. We went to eat at the hotel restaurant at the time indicated it opened and was told it was not open at that time.