Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos England

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Very friendly family run hotel, nothing too much trouble, family had good English which really helped us as we have very little Italian.
Cons: Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in our room
Location: Easy trip to Venice and surrounding area by train. Treviso itself worth a visit.
Stayed here for a week, easy trip from Venice Marco Polo airport. Thirty minutes. Coach stop outside door. Easy fifteen minute walk to train station in centre of Treviso. Bus stop outside.
3 out of 5
by Greg from San Leandro

Price was right

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Transitioning to Spain through Treviso airport and wanted to see Venice one more time. Two nights were not enough as Treviso was also of interest. Hotel was right out of an Italian melodrama circa "La Dolci Vita". Very nice family run hotel with brothers manning the front desk and the kitchen. There is a café on the premises with good food. Breakfast was continental and quite adequate. Locals dropped in for food and football, which just added to its authenticity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treviso - an option to staying in Venice

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This family run facility has a nice relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff and clean and adequate facilities. The restaurant - bar served decent food and drinks at a reasonable price. Although it's a bit distant from the centre there is easy access by bus which stops across the street. Overall it was pleasant had decent value and is a nice way to retreat from hectic Venice. It was a mere 20 min by train to the big city and with numerous scheduled runs presented no problem. When I do return to Venice I will stay here or in a similar place to avoid the craziness of driving, parking and paying a fortune to stay in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Nice hotel run by nice people in easy reach of train station and close to a very cool spaghetti house. what more do you want?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holidays

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is run by a very nice family, Claudio was very helpful to us gave us all information we needed also he print out our boarding card, for that we are grateful. The room was very clean with comfortable double bed, air-con and great toilet with hair-drier. We enjoy breakfast there was good variety to choose from savoury and sweet fresh fruit and great proper coffee. We stayed seven nights, Treviso is a very beautiful town we found safe great for families, it's a great base to travel to Venice and Padova as we did. We really had a great time
4 out of 5
by Israel from Germany

Nice hotel, quiet area

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night to be near the Treviso airport because we had an early flight to catch. Rooms were very clean, we were given a family style room that was two separate rooms connected with a shared entryway (great for the kids to have a separate room and their own bathroom!). Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was included but we didn't get a chance to eat since we had to check out early to make our flight.
4 out of 5
by Nid from Northampton

Pretty town - lovely helpful staff

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nice people - very helpful nice hotel -very well placed for the airport and a short walk into this pretty town - much more too treviso than I had imagined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

Within easy walking / bus distance to town centre.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Friendliness,good value and cleanliness.
Location: Close proximity for traveling to Venice and close to main town centre and airport only 10 minutes away.
Exceptionally welcoming family run hotel which prides itself on long serving and loyal staff. Very helpful in pointing out facilities in the town and transport links to Treviso and Venice. Nothing to much trouble to ensure that your staff is comfortable and enjoyable. No hesitation in recommending the Hotel.
1 out of 5
by RS from dublin

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Glad we were only staying for one night. Very noisy location and worst sleep of the holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly service

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit dated but very clean and welcoming. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok and we enjoyed an excellent home made dinner.