Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay before flight home

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The pool and grounds
Lovely hotel, great pool and helpful friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Treviso airport

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We stayed at this hotel after a late flight, and it was a great first night in the Venice area! The hotel has a beautiful setting, lovely entryway, and the staff that greeted us in reception were wonderful! We were so grateful that they could all speak good English, and they gave us great directions to get the bus and train into Venice the following day. The rooms were very spacious, a little bit dated, but on the whole, just great. We are a family of 6, and had two of their rooms that sleep 3 in 3 twin beds. Breakfast was included and very good. Very pleased with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Vist to Treviso

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel was spotless everywhere.
Cons: Would have been good to have an indoor pool as we visited in March. Weather was lovely. Maybe tea/coffee in room would be good.
Location: Bus into town but do not run later in the evening. Taxis pretty reasonable.
Loved the hotel and the staff were excellent, so helpful from everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was my wife's birthday/Valentine's day, we arrived at the hotel a bit late and the staff knew we were coming, we were given the keys to a lovely suite which we had pre-booked. Venice being an Island with its rich ancient buildings dating back hundreds of years, this hotel was suited in Treviso which meant that we could enjoy a bit of modern'ness (if you like). Venice was a 15 minute taxi drive (a bit pricey though) but there we had a tour of beautiful Venice on a Gondola (which was the highlight of the trip for the Mrs). Back to our hotel, we had birthday dinner at their lovely cosy restaurant, following morning - breakfast buffet. A typical 4 or 5 star hotel experience and was worth it all! No regrets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

Another excellent holiday

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Surely hotel staff on the whole are the most amicable group of people, this is certainly true of the staff at Villa Pace. Breakfast was a pleasure even if our extended stay meant we had tired of a need for breakfast, the two girls were smart and smiley a good start to the day. Reception staff were helpful and always there with a buongiorno or buenasera . The house staff are just as pleasant.The mainstay of a hotel are the staff and villa pace is not found wanting, turning to the fabric, well being so near Venice, Padua the hotel is popular with groups we were here for nine nights, upgraded to a lovely room where I have the pleasure of writing this review/ a lovely sized room with two singles joined to create a double bed, still able to hold my belladonna but you know the join is there. The bathroom is complete with shower and a bath ummm.Area relax is a great place to wile away the day, October and on our last day we experience our worse weather, it is overcast, so lucky with our weather this year .The only disappointment is the restaurant, it is under separate ownership and I feel falls short, the menu of the day is reasonably priced but just does not push all the buttons,perhaps the choice is just a little limited and somedays has nothing to entice that said it was very comparable with restaurants outside. The drinks were overpriced, very overprice in the bar! Nearby a highlight was the pattisseriee,spritz,prosecco, coffee and gorgeous cakes, try the rock cake lookalike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Find

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Very reasonably priced, clean and well presented we were very surprised how nice it was. Perfect location for airport.
Cons: Breakfast could be offered with outside seating as gardens were very pleasant.
Location: Ideal location for the airport
The location was just a couple of miles from the airport,easy to find and was very well presented. We used this as a late arrrival after our evening flight, it was very reasonable and found it be just wanted from it. Would definitely use it again. Lots of parking. Didn't use the facilities as we set off on our travels straight after breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Post cruise stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, peace and quietness, room size and pool
Cons: More choice of food at a reasonable price.
Location: Very little nearby... Treviso is a great wee village to visit.
On arrival the hotel seemed just perfect. In a quiet area away from any noise and traffic. The food is extremely expensive, little choice and staff were not the happiest.Lunch was 29 Euros for 4 toasties and water. The next town is Treviso which is 2.50 euros in the bus to find somewhere reasonable to eat. There are no shops, restaurants or supermarkets near by. The first day we chilled by a lovely quiet pool on sun beds and enjoyed the quietness but on the second day the pool was closed for maintenance which was disappointing. Overall this hotel is ok for an overnight stay and is close to the airport. Be prepared to pay 25 euros for a taxi to the airport and extra for daily city taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tasha-david from kent

Great hotel, spotlessly clean

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Look in the wardrobe you will find softer pillows we never did this till the next morning and the pillows on the bed are hard but that's a preference.
We stayed at this hotel en route to venice. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. We had the addition of an exercise bike in the room which we thought was great fun and all had a go. Breakfast was great, plenty of food and choice. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief stay

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: pool and air-conditioning in room
Cons: out of town, no local shops (bus to town 5euro)
great place to recover after travelling or on way to airport - taxi will cost you 65-70 euro to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Kansas City, MO, USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Beautiful hotel with an excellent restaurant. Three K from the train terminal that will take straight into Venice. Avoided mobs of tourists by staying outside of Venice. English spoken, but no German or French.