Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pulled up to the hotel a s noticed that the sign which said Comfort Inn was half bent. Night desk woman was very nice but had to go back to front desk after receiving keys because they didn’t work. Heater/Ac unit made a weird noise when running so had to shut it off after awhile. This hotel is right up against a busy street so if you get a room on the front side of building expect to hear cars going by all night long. Lastly signs posted clearly saying no smoking everywhere but hallways still had smoke smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great Room for the price. Was very clean and quite comfortable. Staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great and easy place to stay! Was great as a one night place to stay for cheap on a two day trip to visit Philly and its sights. Not too far from the city and an easy ride in.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Second Host Was Top Notch!!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had to wait over 20 minutes to be checked in, while a slow staffer was making changes for another guest. Then a young lady came out from the back and she was all smiles. She moved us along quickly and efficiently, defietly a person who was well trained and thoughtful of a guests time.
4 out of 5
by Candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Had to stay while my home was being remodeled so my stay was for a month at first glance things appear okay but after further review i was quite disappointed with the general areas of the hotel particularly the dining area curtains were nasty with food stains walls had food splatters that were allowed to dry by staff
4 out of 5
by ernest

I don't think anyone one ate the donuts.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was ok except at the breakfast, the donuts were not fresh because they were taken from a refrigerator and were cold and the frosting was melting. The donuts were awful. Its too bad that one item kind of retracts from an overall good survey result.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape May

Needs a thorough cleaning of all carpets.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was not very friendly, all carpets need cleaning, already used TP rolls were in bathroom, was dark & dinghy.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel that is well maintained. Quieter than most new hotals. Clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Steve

BEWARE OF ROOM 101 and an Exterior SLAMMING DOOR!

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
In town for a Funeral, this Hotel was ideally located. Upon our arrival, the Front Desk Clerk was very courteous and respectful, we had requested a 1st Floor Room. We were given room 101 which was immediately adjacent to the Parking Area but the Exterior Door SLAMMED again and again, ALL NIGHT LONG and the continuous smell of Marijuana being smoked in the next room was excessive as this entire facility is "Smoke-Free." On our return from the Funeral, we requested another room and accepted a second floor room as there is an elevator in the Lobby. Again, a different Front Desk Clerk was very courteous and apologetic. BOTH rooms were Clean and Comfortable, with very thick Cozy mattresses and a Refrigerator / Microwave in each. The Complimentary Breakfast as served in the Lobby was better than most others... we were well fed! A GOOD Experience Overall !!!