Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Terrible!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Needed up dating, better pillows, bathtub had rust stains, toilet made noise all night long. Bedspread has stains! I didn’t shower the entire weekend!!! Would never stay again and I will tell everyone I know never to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Surprisingly Awesome!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and cheap. Not expected for a motel setup.
Cons: Definitely the staff. Only one guy really was good and seemed experienced in customer service.
Location: Great location as it is close to restaurants, the Nashaminy Mall, and Wal-Mart. It is hard to get to simply because it is unexpectedly in the cut.
I enjoyed my stay at the Red Roof this past weekend. I can start by saying I hate hotels with the doors on the outside. But since this was a last-minute trip, I had no choice. I am very pleased with the hotel room. I had the king bedroom. Very spacious and clean. The only thing that bothered me was the loud customer next to me, but that is not the hotel's fault. I felt comfortable the entire trip. I did not care for the staff. When I arrived, the girl at the desk was more interested in talking to her guy friend that was there and didn't give me the right keys, so I had to walk all the way back to the office just to get the right keys since she wasn't attempting to pay me the proper attention the first time. I left one of my suitcases in the room and called the hotel to have them hold it for me. The young guy said he'd have it ready for me in the lobby. When I got there, he had done nothing. I had to wait even longer for them to retrieve it since they wouldn't allow me to get it myself despite the fact that I was trying to catch my flight. I definitely wouldn't mind staying there again, but it won't be my first choice simply because of the staff. Very mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila., pa

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice place, clean, little noisey as it is close to highways but all in all i like this place, especially no carpeting in rooms, laminate floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphila

my stay at red roof

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: employee was very nice and service was fast
Cons: use some smell good things for the rooms.
Location: n/a
I have a nice and pleased stay, the service was super fast and the people that work their was very friendly, it was very quite and the beds was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

No Electricity

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Got to the motel to find out the power was out. I was rudely told I could go to another hotel (which I did) . I wasn't told that the electric has been out since early morning. They acted like it was something tht would be fixed soon. I waited over an hour with no results. Too many choices nearby. Will never attempt to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Ok Room was kind of musty TV worked AC worked Room could have been smelled better -fresher
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Quick overnight stay, but almost chose to leave after finding many areas that were dirty through out the room including some of the bed coverings. Only reason we didn't pack up and leave was due to how late it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Is ok

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The toilet was not working , only two small towels , the carpet had a smell , the beds are extremely small for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The price and the feeling of being in a safe area.
Cons: A continental breakfast.
Location: The location is close to the turnpike.
The Hotel is a little hard to get to because it is on one side of a divided highway I drove by it trying to find it. The rooms are modern and comfortable. If you need items like hair dyer or and Ironing board and Iron they can be checked out at the front desk. The Wifi is good and there is coffee at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
King size bed needed replacing. Very uncomfortable. Neither of us slept well at all on that bed. After 6 nights of that, we wanted to go home to a good bed. We also had to keep requesting more towels. They only left enough towels for 1 person every day. I gave it 4 stars only because it was clean and in a nice area.