Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Decent Hotel Close to Deck Hockey Sportsplex

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room was a little dated. Wall paper was peeling and some of the carpeting trim had fallen off as well. Shower water pressure was weak. Other than that, decent hotel stay for cheap. Comfortable bed and working AC. Nice TV with all local channels. Bar in the lobby was decent as well. Close to the deck hockey sportsplex.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Near family
Cons: Filthy rugs, smoking in hotel despite rules, Gashed in door locks. Elevator smells of vomit. Kids arcade- everything broken. Hot Tub-Green Slime
Location: Take the train into center city
This is advertised as non smoking. But the 5th floor reeked of cigarette smoke. One room had clearly been broken into, the door jamb was butchered. The pool was freezing cold, but on our last stay before it was puchased by Wyndham, it was warm. The HOT TUB WAS SLIMY GREEN. The rescue ring for the pool was falling apart and being used by kids as a toy. The elevator smelled horribly like vomit. The Bar was barren, with not enough barstools. The room was facing the turnpike on the 5th floor, extremely loud. The rugs were filthy. ... There was no breakfast ( ?holiday) a few days we were there. Near the pool is a kids arcade. The games did not work ( took our coins, but did not work) except the music blared. This hotel was better under the former owner, who gave tokens for the bar upon arrival and free breakfast. The hotel is going downhill and NEEDS ATTENTION!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Sesame place trip

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Easy breezy check in. Clean room. Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Will def come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Jaz, It is great to read that you had an "easy breezy" check in! We pride ourselves on great customer service. We hope to host you & your family in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trevose , Pa

Comfortable Convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Comfortable Convenient Location check in was ok. window sill had lots of dead flies which were gross we killed one fly. We we're going to call the front desk to ask for change of room but we cleaned it and decided if we had anymore flies that will be time to call. Finally no more flies and we were able to enjoy our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Use to be a nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Service from the pub staff
Cons: Just about everything
Not impressed. Was moved out of our original room as several things where not working, good thing as the door stopped locking right after we vacated the room. Despite notifying the front desk it was still unlocked/not locking the next day. Our new room (on the renovated floor) had nothing but issues - blocked sink, visible mold in shower/tub area, closet rack about to fall off wall, unable to regulate temperature, unreliable cable, and missing towels. we stayed 4 nights and the room was only cleaned once. Pool area was awful. The hot tub had missing/broken tiles and the jets were shooting water like mini volcanoes. Towels were placed on the chairs - they were old, badly worn and felt very damp. Upon check out noticed there was a double charge from the restaurant (pub). Took over 15 minutes to fix and still not sure if it was actually refunded to my credit card. Won't be staying there again. Was better last year when it was a Crowne Plaza (and they were just starting renovations).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Badly in need of renovations

Posted Nov 28, 2017
When I checked in, I was placed in an accessible room. I called the front desk, and they moved me to another room. The room that I was moved to was decent, although it took the heater forever to warm the room. There was also a faint aroma of mildew in the room. Overall, the hotel seems very old, and would benefit from some major renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURGH

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Decent sportbar, pool, nice staff, overall decent~!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was very nice quite and comfortable I have nothing bad to say my room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are happy to see that you found lots of comfort during your stay here with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Easy location,room is clean, good price ,overall not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Xiaobin, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Review

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I had a very pleasant experience the only this I wish that was different would be the amount of time I stayed there. I didn’t want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us! We hope to host you again in the future!