Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: Elevator stop in the second level, and to go the third level by foot in the ladder
Location: location is a bit far from the center of Milano and metro station is also far
It was only for 2 nights stay at this hotel and everything was OK, breakfast, rooms, lobby, ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Nice hotel close to the river Abba

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice, cosy hotel with good communication system to Milan and Bergamo. Beatiful area in the vincity. The restaurant is also worth recommendation. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Not sure what to make of this hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Not really sure
Cons: Lots
Location: Not much to do a castle nearby and a small town with local shops and bars
We arrived to the hotel outside it looked very nice walked into reception and had to ask if it was reception one man there booked us in told us our room number there is the lift you are on the first floor. The room was ok a bit small but clean bath room was good nice and clean but shower was very tiny ok if you are a size 10 lol .Bed was very uncomfortable and we kept rolling towards the middle of the bed . There was no bar in the hotel only a restaurant we had a meal in the evening not that good and a bit over priced we were charged 10 euros for chips on top of the price of the meal , staff were not very friendly . Breakfast was ok toast meat cheese cakes and cereal . The worse thing was there was a private party on the first night which was very noisey as the room where is was is just at the bottom of the stairs and no door to close to block out the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia

Fantastico!

Posted May 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Sheffield

Wedding weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and very good food. The public areas are beautifully decorated.
Cons: More choice at breakfast for hot food.
Location: Easy to drive from bergamo. Nice walks with thighs to see.
We stayed for a long weekend as we had a wedding nearby. We were a large family group and had a meal there , pre arranged on the Friday night. Fillet steak cooked for 14 of us , perfect and the chocolate pudding was the best I have ever tasted. The hotel is lovely and the executive room we had was huge and very comfortable. the hotel is well placed for Bergamo and Milan and the town of Trezzo where it is situated is also very good with a UNESCO heritage site on the doorstep. The staff were really good and I would defininatley go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tesla from Central UK

Convenient hotel for Bergamo airport

Posted Sep 16, 2013
We only stayed for one night. The room was clean and of a good size. The hotel offered good value for money and as I had such a good deal with the price I paid I guess there were better rooms available. The only niggle was the shower height which was set low and the fact neither of the sinks would hold water, both of which you would have thought could easily be fixed. Evening meal and breakfast was very good and hotel staff efficient and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sony from Zürich

Nice Hotel option to attend the F1 at Monza

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: For the price I'd have expected bigger Gym facilities with Spa/Sauna
Location: Not too much to do around the hotel a car is a must.
Nice old building but perfectly renovated to today's standards, restaurant food and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Couples

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Location: Good location as a base for exploring Milan and the surrounding area
Very helpful hotel staff who all spoke English. Hotel is a little out of the way if you don't have your own car, but public transport is cheap and very easy to get to Milan or Bergamo by bus. Just ask at the front desk for bus times and where to catch them. In all other aspects the Hotel is great. Lovely decoration, great food and in a beautiful town/village. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Texas, USA

Special hotel off the beaten track.

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: The decor. The twinkle lights at night outlining the beautiful architectural features of the historic villa's facade.
Cons: The piping of insipid American rock-and-roll over the P.A. system in the lobby and dining areas.Why is this done? It spoils the romance of the place.
You'll know you're in Italy, in the best sense of the word! It's an historic villa, beautifully decorated. Quite good staff--smart, resourceful. The hotel has a good layout, & everything works. Visually it's so posh Italian, tasteful, with some fun modern aspects of decor, but overall traditional, and it's located near restaurants and places to walk. We were on a working trip, so we spent only short amounts of time at the hotel, but each of the five nights felt like "coming home" again. We were aided several times by the staff's quick help regarding finding transport, getting something printed, getting directions. Breakfast was good and attractive Room is not ultra- luxurious but is very nice. I would recommend adding Cream Rinse/Conditioner to the toiletries but that's a tiny point. Hotel was quiet, too. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Loved this place!

Posted Jul 9, 2011
I highly recommend this charming and comfortable place. Personal service and stylish rooms.