Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cutler Bay, Fl

This place should be demolished

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over
Location: The location and local environment should not be compared along with the hotel
The total building is in a state of disrepair, tripping hazards are everywhere, the rooms are dirty, the furniture is dated and scuffed, the tv is ancient and viewing selection is laughable, black mold abounds in the bath tub, the carpet is unraveled and has cigarette burns in it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Mattress, bed linens, & towels very very old. No blanket on beds. Only had a very old & thin bedspread. The staff was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Things you do just to watch football.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This has got to be the worst room I've ever stayed in. I have to believe the bed mattresses are the same ones this motel got when it was built. The bed was falling down, the mattress was so dirty and yellow looking that we did even sleep under the covers. We used the towels from the bathroom to cover up with. If it hadn't been for the UT football game in Bristol we would have asked for the $300 refund. This motel room was probably a $50 a night room that was hacked up to $300 just because of the football game. The guestyle next door to us had some many people coming in and out, you would have they were dealing drugs. They're smoke was so bad it smoked our room up. The room was so outdated. Wallpaper was peeling from the walls, the electrical outlets didn't have faceplate covers. The comforters was so old , they had cigarette burns, they smelt like smoke. The carpet was even sticky. It has probably never been cleaned. I was just totally grossed out. I once thought about just sleeping in my car. It would have been more comfortable, cleaner, and quiter than what it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Never Going Back

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The breakast.
Cons: Room facilities
Upon arrrival we noticed debris in the parking lot everywhere. Instead of a queen size bed we had a full. And it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. The lock was broken off of the door so we moved a table and chair against it. Dog hair and smears of something brown was on the comforter. Splatters of something reddish brown on the bathroom wall. The breakfast was good the next morning...fresh with variety. If it had not been game weekend with all the hotels sold out we would not have stayed here. This place was run down and nasty. We will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not available.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I don't know about room comfort or condition. The room I booked had been given to someone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't stay here!!!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was gross, ceiling in bathroom was falling in, bed had no box spring and the free breakfast buffet was gross. The whole property is very run down and I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Newark DE

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay.. checked in saw room. .saw pool was closed. Checked out. Horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

It was ok. Not bad, not great hotel by no means.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Staff was nice. Hotel is older and could use a remodel. But other then that it was ok for the price and date being a Bristol race weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Andrea, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hi William, I'm glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We are in the process of doing some renovations, we will soon have new carpet, bedding, flat screen t.v.'s and paint in most of our rooms. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will consider us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but needs attention

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Been staying here for 10 years slowly the hotel quality keeps going down. It was almost impossible to open the room to our room it was stuck so bad. The hotel had signs up saying the front desk opens at 6am but when I went at 6:15 everything was still locked up, seems they only have 1 person to work at everything so there was constantly a sign saying they had stepped away from the front desk and call 0 for help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PSL, FL

Bristol Race

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Definitely not worth the money. Coil spring poking thru mattress.