Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

It was ok. Not bad, not great hotel by no means.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Staff was nice. Hotel is older and could use a remodel. But other then that it was ok for the price and date being a Bristol race weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Andrea, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hi William, I'm glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We are in the process of doing some renovations, we will soon have new carpet, bedding, flat screen t.v.'s and paint in most of our rooms. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will consider us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but needs attention

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Been staying here for 10 years slowly the hotel quality keeps going down. It was almost impossible to open the room to our room it was stuck so bad. The hotel had signs up saying the front desk opens at 6am but when I went at 6:15 everything was still locked up, seems they only have 1 person to work at everything so there was constantly a sign saying they had stepped away from the front desk and call 0 for help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PSL, FL

Bristol Race

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Definitely not worth the money. Coil spring poking thru mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to get to the Bristol Motor Speedway.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Outdated. Mold in the bathroom. No alarm clock. Breakfast food cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Served it purpose, but not much to rave about. Staff was awesome but facility was unimpressive. Wouldn't stay here again unless I had to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Was very disappointed. Room was terrible looking. Needs to be remodeled desperately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Motel looked as if it was once a very nice place.Defiantly in need of some TLC and updating.Especially the bed mattresses was.incredibly flimsy and wore out.This.could be beautiful place if a.little time and.money was invested.Also I was disappointed that the pool was locked up at only 7in the evening after spending an.incredibly long day in the hot sun at the Bristol Speedway on a Saturday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

WORST HOTEL EVER - DO NOT BOOK THESE ROOMS!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: They need to demolish these and start again. This place should be condemned!
Location: People drinking and smoking in the parking lot. Lots of shady people walking around. Would not want to leave my car outside at night.
I wish I could rate this less than terrible. The rooms are disgusting and I think this was an old truck stop at one point. It is a "stay by the week" hotel and it is apparent that there is a lot of sketchy stuff going on there. We rented the room for one night for the NASCAR races for $240 and wound up having to go somewhere else. The bathroom had bugs in it. The room reeked of smoke and alcohol and the bed had springs coming out of it. I am sure these beds were the original beds when the place was built in the 60s. I can't imagine who would ever book this place for a conference. Probably has not been used that way in years. When I told the staff my complaints and immediately checked out I was told all I had to do was call expedia and they would refund my money. When expedia called the manager "Felicia" told them we had stolen towels and they would not refund the money. We had to call the cops to prove we did not have any of their towels and then was told that she would have to speak to the manager on Monday. I still have not heard from anyone yet. DO NOT BOOK these room for the NASCAR races. There are much better hotels (and cheaper) Holiday Inn Express was wonderful!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI.

Kingssport hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Disappointed. A bit run down. Weak wireless acess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terribel

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was not worth the price at all!! Room was run down beds were terrible it stunck... Was awful. Not worth $20 a night.