Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of updating

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel needs some updating. Bathtub had rust stains, no elevator. Staff was super friendly tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Guest relations, Hotel Management
We are currently under renovation.Thank you very much for completing the staff.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review. Hope to see you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel. Second time I've stayed there.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice. Close to restaraunts and shopping. Staff was very friendly and the room was great for the price. Second time I've stayed there. I'll be there again as im going to be a frequent visitor to Johnson City
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Guest relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your loyalty. Appreciate the complements. We will always work harder for guest satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by Wes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a positive review. Hope to see next time when you are in Johnson City TN
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean rooms.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were only one night, but we enjoyed the room. Was very quiet and clean. Several restaurants within walking distance to the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a positive review.We look forward to see again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junction City, KS

For the price

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Great customer Service. Employees were very very nice. Facilities arent too bad just a lil out dated. Overall for the price I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, complimenting the staff and service. we are currently doing renovations to improve our guest stay more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Convenient, reliable, good value.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I've stayed at Baymont several times when I come to visit my ol' Daddy (92 on 12/12) and it's quiet, competent, and the folks are friendly. (I should note that it's striking how the etiquette is different in a relatively small town, and it worries me when city citizens and town/country citizens diverge so much. I hope that we can learn to focus on each other as Earthlings First--before it's too late.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Hope to see you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us positive review. Hope to see on your next visit.