Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was very nice with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a large selection to choose from. The young lady that attended the breakfast bar was very nice and helpful. It is located within a couple of miles to the concert we were attending.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Strange request from the hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I booked this room last minute because my son , due to unexpected circumstances, was stranded in Johnson City, Tn. When he arrived at the hotel, the manager called me and stated that he had to have my credit card number to cover any damages that might occur. As I have never had this occur with any hotel I have booked through Expedia, I was to somewhat surprised and a bit concerned about the wisdom of complying with this request. I was, unfortunately, over a barrel because it was late at night and this was the nearest hotel to my son's location. In an age where credit card theft is rampant, I felt it was inappropriate to require me to give this information to someone, sight unseen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed here for a wedding we were attending.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The price was low and the staff was friendly. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. There was also a hairdryer, iron and ironing board that I used.
Cons: Room was not as clean as I had hoped. We had our 2 little ones with us and cleanliness is a big factor for me. There appeared to be holes in the bathtub that had been filled with caulking. The bar of soap from the prior person was left in the shower. The hotel was outdated and needs renovations. The carpet had places that looked like it had been patched as well.
Location: Johnson City, Tennessee has lots of options for dining and shopping. ETSU is close to this hotel as well as Bristol Motor Speedway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I was pleased with the quality of the hotel and the courtesy of the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I liked that I had to use my room key to gain entrance to the building. It felt very secure.
I was in town for a trade show, and decided to stay here. Check in was quick and easy. It looked like they were doing construction somewhere in the lobby, there were tools and such at the front entrance. There are 2 buildings, one with outside entrance, other with inside entrance. I got to my room which had the indoor entrance. Room was clean, bathroom large and spacious. Only problem I really had was the shower. The shower head barely sprayed and it made it a little difficult to feel completely clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Price...Room was good size & clean.
Booking this hotel was a very last minute decision due to the fact the hotel we had booked was unfit to stay in. Even with updating of the facility this hotel was still clean & the staff very helpful & friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall - Nice

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. Clean and quiet. Convenient to my destination.
Cons: Check-in process. I realize it was not the fault of the front desk, and someone screwed up somewhere, but I did not appreciate the inconvenience.
Upon arrival it took more than 20 minutes to check-in. I had a pre-paid reservation, but it could not be found. Even with a hard copy of the reservation as proof, the reception desk had to contact corporate, which finally gave the OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy location to other activities.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff is extremely helpful in all shifts and services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Not a 3 star property. Maybe 1 or 2.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Good price.
Cons: Fix air conditioning. Clean room better. More hot water. Need to redo path from car to door of room so that we don't have to walk on loose stones.
Location: Perkins was good for breakfast. Olive Garden was good for supper.
The air conditioner was so loud, we had to turn it off. I found an ant in the room. The hot water was not steady.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Ended up at a Vols game night at Yee Haws downtown. Live music after. Greatntime
The pool was out of order at the time but it looked clean and was a good size.