Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice hotel, good breakfast. Unfortunately, a lot of door-slamming on the part of other guests. Rude partiers at 3am, called front desk, they took care of it. Other than these things, will likely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksoville, FL

Good decent hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed here during xmas 2016. The rooms were good for the price we paid and there was no complaints. They allowed late checkout till 12 noon. There were no bed bugs. The hotel provided extra toiletaries for 4 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude and unprofessional first line mgr

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very rude first line mgr and equally unprofessional unapologetic GM. This is supposed to be a "convention center" and the front line manager refused to fix a computer that was not setup to print. She also refused to put up a sign to tell other people which computer to use to be able to print. My company would have booked a 3 day conference their. However, we will never do that now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was very nice with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a large selection to choose from. The young lady that attended the breakfast bar was very nice and helpful. It is located within a couple of miles to the concert we were attending.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Strange request from the hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I booked this room last minute because my son , due to unexpected circumstances, was stranded in Johnson City, Tn. When he arrived at the hotel, the manager called me and stated that he had to have my credit card number to cover any damages that might occur. As I have never had this occur with any hotel I have booked through Expedia, I was to somewhat surprised and a bit concerned about the wisdom of complying with this request. I was, unfortunately, over a barrel because it was late at night and this was the nearest hotel to my son's location. In an age where credit card theft is rampant, I felt it was inappropriate to require me to give this information to someone, sight unseen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed here for a wedding we were attending.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The price was low and the staff was friendly. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. There was also a hairdryer, iron and ironing board that I used.
Cons: Room was not as clean as I had hoped. We had our 2 little ones with us and cleanliness is a big factor for me. There appeared to be holes in the bathtub that had been filled with caulking. The bar of soap from the prior person was left in the shower. The hotel was outdated and needs renovations. The carpet had places that looked like it had been patched as well.
Location: Johnson City, Tennessee has lots of options for dining and shopping. ETSU is close to this hotel as well as Bristol Motor Speedway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I was pleased with the quality of the hotel and the courtesy of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I liked that I had to use my room key to gain entrance to the building. It felt very secure.
I was in town for a trade show, and decided to stay here. Check in was quick and easy. It looked like they were doing construction somewhere in the lobby, there were tools and such at the front entrance. There are 2 buildings, one with outside entrance, other with inside entrance. I got to my room which had the indoor entrance. Room was clean, bathroom large and spacious. Only problem I really had was the shower. The shower head barely sprayed and it made it a little difficult to feel completely clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Price...Room was good size & clean.
Booking this hotel was a very last minute decision due to the fact the hotel we had booked was unfit to stay in. Even with updating of the facility this hotel was still clean & the staff very helpful & friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall - Nice

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. Clean and quiet. Convenient to my destination.
Cons: Check-in process. I realize it was not the fault of the front desk, and someone screwed up somewhere, but I did not appreciate the inconvenience.
Upon arrival it took more than 20 minutes to check-in. I had a pre-paid reservation, but it could not be found. Even with a hard copy of the reservation as proof, the reception desk had to contact corporate, which finally gave the OK.