Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel location for wine tours.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: location to wine tours
Cons: scrambled eggs weren't warm enough but no worries! there was a microwave
Location: wine tours location excellent
excellent customer service. great accommodations. we came at a not-busy time, were able to check in early, have ground floor adjoining rooms per out request!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Washingtion

nice hotel close to town and freeway.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: close to where I wanted to be and had a hot tub.
Location: I was there for a class reunion.
used the hot tub 2x, very clean. Breakfast bar very plentiful, clean.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel at a convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Nice, comfortable hotel conveniently located in a wine tasting area. Breakfast buffet was standard. Hotel was quiet considering how close to the highway it was located.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Close to Wine Tasting Village in Prosser

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location to wine tasting village in Prosser
Cons: Why the heavy floral/chlorine smell in the room? The room was not "fresh" smelling.
Location: Approximately 1/3 mile to several great wine tasting rooms and excellent restaurant.
Hotel in good location close to wine tasting village. Check in went smoothly. Hotel does not have elevators so very lucky to get a room on first floor. Room smelled of heavy floral carpet freshener and the sheets of chlorine. Got a headache from the smell. Wanted to enjoy the outdoor hot tub, asked the front desk directions to the location of this but was never told the hot tub was closed. The outdoor pool was nice. Nice staff, breakfast was good, typical fare. Next time in Prosser I will try to find another place to stay, because of the odor in the room.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Close to Wine tastings.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close to wine tastings, beside the awful bathroom the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Hotel staff was up cleaning rooms starting at 7am, very loud, no sleep to be had once this starts. Gave us a Handicapped room, bathroom floor nasty.
Location: Wine everything
Was awakened by hotel staff cleaning rooms very early. Very much louder than most hotels I have stayed at. Room was clean and comfortable. I rated this hotel lower because they put us in a handicapped room, the bathroom was awful, the shower floor and bathroom floor all one, the water from the shower goes all over the floor making the floor very gross with black grout everywhere, there is no where in the shower to place any shower things (soap, shampoo, etc), the towels are placed far from the shower, you also have to hold on while on the toilet because the seat is so high. Very displeased with the bathroom. We are not handicapped and we had a hard time managing in this bathroom, I would hate to have really been handicapped.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Dalles, OR

Nice hotel right off the freeway.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Room was comfertable.
Cons: The elevator and cleaning the hot tub. Although I am sure they will get to both soon enough.
Location: There are a lot of wineries in the area although we did not go to any.
The hotel was nice enough, but the hot tub in our building had dirt in it and the elevator was broken. The room was clean and the staff were nice.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Close to many wineries.
My husband and I have stayed here several times in the past few years. This visit the room smelled like heavy room deodorizer. So bad that I had to leave the window open and the air conditioner on all night.(hotel rooms should smell clean, not like they are trying to cover up a bad smell) The outdoor hot tub was really dirty and looked like it was under construction. It shouldn't have been open to use, in my opinion. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Good short stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: went wine tasting at nearby wineries.
Stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Good place for quiet and relaxing stay. Breakfast was great with good selections, except the waffle iron didn't worked. My only low mark concerned the housekeeping staff; can't believe the staff can hardly understand nor speak English. For goodness sake, this is the USA, not some mexican town. ALL HOTEL STAFF should speak/understand GOOD ENGLISH. The hotel HR should be ashamed of hiring staff with low/non English speaking/understanding. As stated, WE ARE IN THE U.S.. Otherwise, we would recommend this hotel and the town.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Linda Marie from Seattle, WA

Ending to my 2200 miles journey!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my last night of my 2200 road trip from Texas to Seattle. I made this road trip all alone and it was important to me to be safe and get a good nights rest. I worked for BW for 10 years of my 17 year career in the hotel business. The hotel was beautiful and had the best beds I've ever slept in at a hotel. The entire stay which was only one night but it was amazing! I will go back and stay longer!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Douglas from Mount Vernon

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night on our way through town. The Inn is basically a smaller town motor inn, but clean and sufficient with a nice breakfast. It is situated next to a truck stop and is frequented by many truckers passing through.