Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A taste of Days Gone By

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The early 1900's style.
Cons: The furniture in my room had many nicks and gouges due to heavy use for many years. These need to be touched up or replaced.
The hotel has an excellent layout with pleasant common areas. The rooms are spacious, but the furnishings are showing their age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gg

Nice hotel in Johnson city

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nice hotel. Parts are starting to show a little wear and tear. Breakfast is an additional fee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short by sweet

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The rooms were large; the beds were very comfortable; the interior design was beautiful. We wish we could have stayed there longer to enjoy it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel! Breakfast was excellent. A notch above the typical hotel with fake eggs. This is good food in a wonderful atmosphere.
Cons: Need a jacuzzi
Location: University
Beautiful hotel! Great location for the university. The restaurant and bar are excellent. Clean, luxurious and a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The hotel was clean and beautiful. Each staff member we encountered was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We where visiting Erwin, TN and Johnson City is 17 miles away. Good location near the interstate and good restaurants. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time staying at the Carnegie

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent and pool was very nice.
Cons: Offer breakfast on the weekends. It was only available M-F.
Check in was quick and efficient. Was ample parking close by at the time of check in. Only complaints was that wi fi service was horrible. Only 1 or 2 bars reception. The guide on the tv remote was also very slow to react. Almost like it was coming thru internet connection versus cable. Also did not like not having breakfast available to order in room service on the weekend. Only available M-F. Was ok for the price but would likely not choose to stay again due to the internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pulaski, Va

Good hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Pool, lobby design, size of bathroom, and cable service.
Cons: More towels and more pillows for the bed.
Location: Directly across the street from ETSU.
Booked the hotel on line 2 hours before arriving. Very nice facilities. The only down side was the amount of street noise (we were on the second floor). We also did not care for the feather pillows (too flat). Room was spacious and had a nice size bathroom with separate show and tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling through to Ashville NC.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! Will definitely keeps this spot on my radar for future trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quakertown, PA

Great hotel! Highly recommend!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Loved this hotel and spa! Fabulous service all around. Stayed here twice and will definitely be back again!