Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Bar staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Bar staff was very slow and forgetful. Nice friendly people just not real good at their job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, wa

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The location is perfect but the hotel is outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Even with air conditioning on it was just stuffy.
I loved the location. The restaurant is very relaxing with great food. I would recommend and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs up to date design.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The location and very convenient when you do the Sternwheeler cruise.
Cons: The hotel fixtures and carpet.
Nicely located. The hotel carpet looks old and that night we stayed is noisy due to music or concert up the restaurant. The receptionist was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the most part comfortable and close to things.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The food and staff were great. Spare blankets in the drawers would have been nice. We are old and always cold. Room 317 needs new facets, we struggled to turn on the water. Maybe segregate the older patrons in an wing away from the noisy partyers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Older hotel. Great value. Squeaky bed and difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view and nice location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: improve the service at the hotel restaurant
went to the hotel restaurant two times to eat, the first time it took forever to be helped and the second time we sat down and waited to place our order and it took so long that we got up and left and went some where else to eat. I would not recommend to eat there unless you have a lot of time and you don't mind waiting for a long time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location was amazing.
Cons: Front desk staff was not very nice or knowledgeable
Location: Beautiful location!!!!!!!!! Must go to the carousel and pull the rings from the fish.
Great location, hotel is just average. Not a lot of amenities, but hotel is location of the AVA walk box, website is ava.org
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River view is so calming.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Love every single things about our stay. Can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Great Location. Although very dated, the hotel ha

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Overall experience
Cons: Needs refurbishing
Enjoyable stay, Great Staff and custom hot breakfast