Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Florida

Good for price

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: More thorough floor vacuuming
Location: We chose this location because it was near the interstate and restaurants and to the Warrior's Path State Park where we played golf.
Reviews that had been posted earlier made me concerned about bed bugs at this motel. I called to inquire about this and the clerk told me that problem had been addressed and that new beds had been placed in the rooms. That seemed to be true; the bed we had was very comfortable I noticed signs of other renovations they were doing. They were replacing the carpet in the rooms and our room did have new carpet. The room was in good condition in general. We were also very pleased with the breakfast offerings. There was a good variety and we enjoyed a bowl of oatmeal with yogurt.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Michelle

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night on the way somewhere else. The staff was friendly, and very helpful. Our room was clean, and the hotel was in good condition. It is not far from the freeway and is very easy to find. There is even a restaurant next door called the Crazy Tomato that has really good Italian food. They even offer a 10% discount if you are staying at the hotel! On the other side is an Arby's and gas/stores are not far away. I was very happy with my staff here! I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by jack from Madison MS

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to spend the night.. Will be back next year.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by James

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was very nice as well as price
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Frederick from Charlottesville

Inexpensive, Pleasant and Comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Colonial Inn is undergoing some renovation (new carpeting and flat screen TVs). Although the motel looked to be a bit in disarray, our stay was both pleasant and comfortable. There was a surprising selection of complementary breakfast items for such an inexpensively priced motel. The manager was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
for Families
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by Sudhir from Lincoln, AL

good for a night

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by Kristen from Nashville, TN

Very Pleasant Hotel

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were very comfortable. Food menus were available in lobby. Plenty of food places and gas stations nearby to get you moving again in the morning. Overall a nice stay. Very little traffic or room noise.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by David from NC

No worries

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff member at the counter was very professional and friendly. Easy access to good food locations. Room was very clean. Only fault was a standard definition tv. Would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Don't go! We found three bugs and couldn't sleep

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We read the opinions after booked the hotel but it was too late to cancel because we were so tired and it was late at night but I wish i found another place to stay because we couldnt sleep well. We found 3 bugs and the room it was old and it was discunsting to sleep in that bed. Cigarettes burns on the sheets. So please if you see reviews like those pay attention to them and find a better place.