Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, desk clerks-telling us what is available in house and the restraunt (Perkins) that honors discounts for staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel, doesn't care about customers

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very little parking, I had to park down a steep hill at a nearby restaurant. Once checked in to the room, the mini fridge was so loud it had to be unplugged. Woke up in the morning to find the toilet not working and discovered numerous cigarette burns in the comforter. I tried to call the front desk but the phone did not work. I went to the front desk to inform the staff of the issues and they assured me they would fix the problem. Later when I returned to my room I found that none of the problems had been resolved. Upon checkout I informed the staff that I was unhappy with my stay, and all I was offered is a 10% discount. I am military and chose not to utilize the military discount or government rate of 15% upon check in. So to offer 10% when I could have used a 15% was insulting. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not only was the room sub standard but the treatment from the staff and management is appauling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here when we go to see family in the area. The hotel has been under recontruction for a while, but it is good for a place to stay. The rooms we have had have needed a little attention, but basically were nice. The breakfast is good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Kinsport, TN. Bristol Caverns was pretty cool!!
Hotel remodel had no warning signs posted, paint was tracked in. Bathroom had no towel or toilet paper holders. Staff was great though.
5 out of 5
by Clifford from Louisiana

Friendly, clean room, ample pillows, 5* breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not very attractive on outside and awkward driving up. However, very friendly, clean rooms with plenty of pillows. Breakfast area was tidy, always attendended to and included sausage with the fresh waffles from waffle maker. Of course fruit, cupcakes, I mean muffins and yogurt. Kids raved because they also had chocolate chips for the waffles! We had a pleasant experience with some deep sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated, one questions if it should be open to guests during its renovation. Exterior appearance is not inviting. Lots of construction debris strewn about the parking lot. Overworked desk clerk very helpful - had to manually reset room key mechanism to make door operable. Room missing several fixtures, including towel bar and toilet paper holder. Ice machine inoperable. Breakfast pretty generic and lackluster. Lobby floor uneven and ripped up. Air conditioning unit very loud, as was toilet in room. Would not stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly from Round Rock, TX

Surprised to find it under renovation

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is under renovation so is probably not up to its usual standard for a Comfort Inn. The room was okay, but the A/C did not work well. The bathroom was remodeled in a nice way, but not functional. Not much counter space and no towel bars to hang up towels before or after use. Breakfast was not the greatest. It was just okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Dire Need of Renovation

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The Comfort Inn at Kingsport, TN was dirty, run down, and had leaky faucets and commode in our room. The breakfast area was tiny. The only plus was the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on our road trip vacation. Comfortable and even though hotel is amidst a renovation very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by John from Tx

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful