Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

OK, but not the best value

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were efficient and friendly
Cons: See comments in experience section. Facility needs a renovation if they intend to remain competitive with current rate structure.
Location: Lots of options for restaurants and shopping. Convenient to highway. Easy to get around Johnson City from this location.
Property somewhat worn and in need of a renovation. Bathrooms especially were disappointing. First room had hair in bathtub and carpets in room appeared to not have been vacuumed. Front desk were very responsive when I requested a room that had been cleaned well. Second room was cleaner, but bathroom still needed some work. Given the rate for the room, I expected much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Ann Hendirck, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, good or bad I want to know how we are doing so I can praise the employees or coach them. Please allow me to apologize for the lack of house keeping. I have addressed the issues and assure you it has improved. I hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Nice enough

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice enough for the price. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Every thing was great except the shower looked dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and spacious. Bed not so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean hotel, super friendly staff!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Nice little gem!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

I'd Stay Here Again

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for our son's graduation from ETSU. It was very nice. Convenient to the school, reasonable and had a great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Booked a handicapped accessible suite for 5 with Expedia. Upon arrival was informed that handicapped accessible rooms could accommodate only 4. Requested at least a shower chair for bathtub, was told there were none available. Stayed in suite for 5 and lifted a wheelchair bound party member in and out of tub…not fun. Also, room was not wide enough for him to easily maneuver in. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake,VA

Very nice hotel-and peg friendly!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We were only passing through and stayed for one night.....but this is is a very nice hotel. Clean, safe and comfortable. We travel with a small, crated dog and this place was perfect