Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

better than Westin

Posted Nov 26, 2016
i think this Comfort Suite is better than the Westin i stayed at recently. a better value for sure. room looks very similar to a Starwood hotel i stayed at recently. room for a family of 5. very nice hot breakfast with good variety. nice weight room and heated pool. can't ask for anything more. price $130 is very reasonable. i will definitely stay here next year when we come through Kingsport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Home away from home

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better signage for the pool, elevators, etc.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby and very close to the interstate.
Our stay was like being home. The room was big and comfortable and we were able to rest while staying for a few days for a family funeral. The staff was nice and helpful. The next time we have to come in from out of town we will be staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The room was clean as was the lobby area. My room was never cleaned after the first night and the empty kleenex container was never filled. The breakfast was decent. The staff was very nice and the hotel was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff attends to any needs quickly

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great place very clean. Nice courteous staff. We had a relaxing night. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very good breakfast selections and clean

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is always nice and rooms clean. Breakfast was great with a meat offered that was not pork! I appreciated having a meat like chicken on the breakfast menu. Very thoughtful...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone NC

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Over all it was good. Clean room, clean lobby. Walls were kind of thin, noise wasn't too abundant though. The person doing breakfast looked so stressed it wasn't funny both days. Perhaps get front desk to help with that too when it was busy. Pool was very cold. Safe neighborhood. Lots to do in surrounding areas but not a lot in immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
this is why I do not fill out surveys. they make you fill out parts like this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Satisfying experience

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and very clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast had a variety of food and was good. Only improvement I would suggest is using real vs powdered eggs for the scrambled egg tray.
Right off I26 and near I81. Good location within the Tri Cities area for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
we only spent one night at the hotel, it was clean & comfortable, it is a pretty new hotel, the set up for breakfast was beautiful, and staff we're friendly, only thing was food was terrible, unless you ate out of a box or over ripe fruit, we didn't eat! WE were very surprised that they would look so nice and have powdered eggs, and bacon, sausage , and some kind of chicken meat that wasn't real! So hotel was fine just don't eat there!