Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Overpriced but close to the race track

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was not clean bed felt like it was sitting on the floor an slanted downward. Owners were nice but hotel definitely needs an upgrade. Hotel recommend a taxi service that took us to the race but the didn't come back to pick us up as promised called them 4 times he didn't answer. My husband an I had to walk 6.8 miles back to the hotel. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Dianne from Atlanta, GA

Quiet hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is only a few miles from family we came to visit. Overall, hotel is run down but the manager and his wife were very nice and accommodating. We were across from the pool and didn't get a chance to use it. Nighttime was nice and quiet and we weren't disturbed.
2 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that there was no iron in the room.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Honey Island Swamp

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very good one night stopover. Very friendly desk service, good bed, good shower, and no smoke smell in our room.
3 out of 5
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Bed was comfortable. Some road noise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
I get that this is an older hotel. It's just blocks from downtown. Sometimes the noise from the road is a little loud. But the room was very clean. Bed was comfy. The guy at the desk was very nice. This was a win.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Race weekend

Posted Aug 27, 2015
For $280 a night, they could at least clean the rooms. There were old french fries on the floor next to the bed and the previous guest's beard clippings all over the sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Room smelled of cigarette smoke and other odors even though it was suppose to be none smoking blankets were dirty and full of cigarette holes overall unpleasant conditions