Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Visiting j c

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The place is worn at the edges but clean with wood floors in rooms (cleaner than carpet). Non h d tv but a great price on Expedia vs walk in rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closr to Bristol

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Only reason I stayed here was because it was close to Bristol motor Speedway. Of course they jacked up the rates way high to take advantage of the Battle of Bristol football game. Staff was OK and helped with an early checkin. However the property is run down and is just a step or so above a drive-in motor lodge .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Great Launch Point for Bristol Motor Speedway

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Bristol Motor Speedway
Cons: They shouldn't have their employees smoke right next to the entrances. Their toilets are also awful and need to be replaced.
Location: Cootie Brown's, Yee Haw Brewery, and White Duck Taco are strong recommendations right in the area.
I stayed at the hotel for the Battle of Bristol football game between Virginia Tech and Tennessee. The hotel, with traffic, is only 30 minutes from the Speedway which is closer than I thought it would be. There are tons of restaurants and shops right by the hotel in Johnson City which I didn't expect. Overall, I was very happy with having stayed here and would do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Our door was broken when we got there. The hotel staff didn't know how to fix it so my boyfriend and I had to do it... Then the tv didn't work and the lights wouldn't come on. The bathroom was nasty and the the door stuck and we found a crack pipe in the door... I will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phillips ton, MA

Someplace else

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Condition of the rooms, plumbing, exterminator?, lower class of patrons could be improved.
Location: Great location close to all of JC and the surrounding area.
If you are desperate and low on funds this is the place. Otherwise spend a bit more and have a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a place to sleep.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pretty old and run down. Beds were uncomfortable. TVs were very old. The breakfast in the morning was a joke, terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Horrible, rundown, bug infested room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The gal at the front desk was polite and nice. The reservation was handled well
Cons: Get rid of the bedbugs.
The room had bedbugs, when I told the front desk they said they would close the room but offered no concessions on this stay or on one I had booked for later in the week. There was a nail sticking out of the baseboard about 1 1/2" that was in a very hazardous place that could present a danger to guests and pets. The towels were the smallest and thinnest bath towels I have ever experienced and the sheets had holes in them. Obviously, I canceled my stay for the return leg of my trip. There was a big tear in the wall paper and it was nearly peeling off the wall just outside the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ricky from Lexington, KY

Family trip.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was wonderful to be in comfort
4 out of 5
by Gerald from In.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
great staff and location. However, the room smelled like smoke and of pets. Otherwise a great experience.