Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor service.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Paid cash for my room.they turned around and charged my credit card after I checked out.called them to complain was told they always put the price of room on your card for cleaning fee.water for shower was cold .room had water leak told them said they would bring towels for the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Econo Lodge Johnson City, Tennessee , Hotel Management
We are sorry you had this experience. We have been working to make sure our guests have a more positive experience at Econo Lodge in Johnson City, Tennessee. Please come again and check it out! If you have any concerns, please feel free to let our front desk know and we will work to fix any issues you have immediately. Again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Johnson City, Tennessee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled, dead bolt did not work, hotel double charged my credit card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants and major highway

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Decent price value restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book at your own risk.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is one of the worst in which I have stayed in my life. The floor was so dirty I had to clean my feet before going to bed-wore my shoes all the time. Broken. Shabby. Dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel does have free wifi, but it's accessibility, and usefulness, is highly episodic and unpredictable. If you need it and it's not working well,or it simply isn't accessible, it might as well not even be offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The two ladies at the front desk tried to be helpful. They were sweet.
Cons: Needs renovation and thorough cleaning.
Location: Didn't go out after dark.
The staff tried to be helpful. The hotel, however, needs a lot of work! Waited 30 minutes at check in to find my reservation information. First room on the first floor was visibly dirty, linen terribly stained, and smell burned my eyes. Second room on third floor smelled better and was a bit cleaner. Definitely, quieter. The elevator was dirty. The king bed was completely sunken in the middle. There were visible stains on the carpet and we found a pair of black leggings, turned inside out, behind the chair. There was no refrigerator or iron, only visible spaces where they used to be. The microwave would not work. The travel size amenities were half used, but the two bars of soap were nicely sealed. If we were not so exhausted or had kids with us, we would not have stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was bad Room for was nasty Just bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Visiting j c

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The place is worn at the edges but clean with wood floors in rooms (cleaner than carpet). Non h d tv but a great price on Expedia vs walk in rate