Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Wonderful during the snowstorm

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We stayed at this hotel during the huge winter storm of 2016. Even though they were short-staffed, (because employees were stuck in the snow!), our stay was very nice. The breakfasts were all great, the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie from Alabama

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and rooms are clean. The staff was very friendly. Loved the bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was nice. I like the free 24 hour coffee and strawberry flavored ice water off of the lobby. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davinia from Nashville

very clean

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, nice place to stay. We were informed we had a refrigerator and microwave in our room and we did not. The shower head was not that great and took some adjusting to be able to wash and rinse your hair. It is centrally located and very close to ETSU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita from Lawrenceville, GA

Disappointing for a Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I usually stay in another hotel in Johnson City, but chose Hampton Inn because of the Hotels.com offer and the fact that Hampton is generally a great place to stay. However, there was a ventilation intake in our bathroom that pulled air from the hall. The only way we could stop the whistling was to stuff a towel under the door. Also, the bedding did not fit the bed well (other than the fitted sheet); it seemed like it was made for a queen bed rather than a king. I am not sure I would choose this particular Hampton Inn again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast bar and hotel staff called to tell dumb, forgetful me, I left a folder in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

OK for a night

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location to ETSU (Eastern Tennessee State University); location to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Whether or not it is really a NON smoking hotel or even if they have NON smoking rooms
Location: About 1 minute from ETSU, seconds from grocery stores and shopping.
We booked a 1 night stay close to ETSU for a college tour for our 2 boys. We booked a NON smoking room but were given a smoking room. The ladies at the front desk were very accommodating and changed to another non smoking room only to have a smoky smelling non smoking room. Fortunately we had some air freshener in our vehicle and were able to mask some of the smell. ALSO - if you like a more firm pillow, you MIGHT want to bing your own. Their pillows are like modified cotton balls in a bag. Overall, the room is a good size and the if you like a hotel with breakfasts (as we do with a family of 3 boys), theirs is pretty good! Great room for seating at the front lobby and staff are VERY courteous!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Nice location and decor with a very friendly staff.
Cons: The beds were very extremely uncomfortable and I was very restless and couldn't get a good night's sleep. Please think about changing your mattress.
The hotel was very nice and was in a great location. The main problem was the beds, which were not comfortable and our room did not have a refrigerator. I will not return to this hotel because of the comfort of the beds. I stayed 2 nights and did not sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill

High quality lodging

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on CheapTickets
Exceeded expectations. Excellent access to University complex and historic rural areas of East Tennessee.