Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Parking was good. The rooms were clean and a good variety of choices for breakfast. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson,OH

Good value.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything was the way it should be.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location is convenient for the Johnson City area, Jonesbrough is near by, there are several items of interest there. Shopping is near by too.
I met an old friend at Johnson City, for sports watching, eating and drinking (guy time). The hotel was every thing I've come to expect, in a quality hotel. The staff, facility, room and even the complimentary breakfast, was great. The location of the hotel is convenient to the Johnson City area also. Over the years, Hampton Inn has became my first choice. (home away from home) I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, continental breakfast, clean comfortable room.
Cons: It was all great~
Location: The Johnson City Hospital is short drive away if you need a place to stay while a loved one is being cared for there.
I stayed for 1 night on 2 separate occasions. Both visits I was was met with very friendly helpful staff. Both stays I had to depart before the breakfast opened, and was given a bag full of goodies to take on my way. The room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable! I slept like a log! I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, clean

Posted Aug 19, 2016
But no tub, phones in room didn't work. We didn't need them e Celt to call front desk about no shampoo in room. Otherwise, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Would have loved an indoor pool, but that's ok! But that's the only thing I had issues with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Wonderful during the snowstorm

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We stayed at this hotel during the huge winter storm of 2016. Even though they were short-staffed, (because employees were stuck in the snow!), our stay was very nice. The breakfasts were all great, the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

OK for a night

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location to ETSU (Eastern Tennessee State University); location to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Whether or not it is really a NON smoking hotel or even if they have NON smoking rooms
Location: About 1 minute from ETSU, seconds from grocery stores and shopping.
We booked a 1 night stay close to ETSU for a college tour for our 2 boys. We booked a NON smoking room but were given a smoking room. The ladies at the front desk were very accommodating and changed to another non smoking room only to have a smoky smelling non smoking room. Fortunately we had some air freshener in our vehicle and were able to mask some of the smell. ALSO - if you like a more firm pillow, you MIGHT want to bing your own. Their pillows are like modified cotton balls in a bag. Overall, the room is a good size and the if you like a hotel with breakfasts (as we do with a family of 3 boys), theirs is pretty good! Great room for seating at the front lobby and staff are VERY courteous!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Nice location and decor with a very friendly staff.
Cons: The beds were very extremely uncomfortable and I was very restless and couldn't get a good night's sleep. Please think about changing your mattress.
The hotel was very nice and was in a great location. The main problem was the beds, which were not comfortable and our room did not have a refrigerator. I will not return to this hotel because of the comfort of the beds. I stayed 2 nights and did not sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vignia

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: Handicap bathroom.
The entire staff are excellent. They are friendly, courteous and willing to help. I was impressed with the staff. The three women on the front desk were great! They could run the place. My disappointment was that I asked for a handicap room but it was not. One bar for the shower is not for handicapped and a low toilet is not also. If those things were changed, I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: close to where we needed to go
Location: close to ETSU, Kermit Tipton Stadium
We had to stay in a smoking room after changing our itinerary to a non-smoking room. They did try to accommodate us but no rooms were available for what we needed. They gave us an air cleaning machine the next morning & 2 cans of air freshener to spray. However, neither really helped. After 3 nights in the room I came home with a sick husband who later went to the doctor to find out that he had bronchitis. The doctor told him that the smoky smelling room was the contributing factor in him getting sick.