Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna

Great Location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: pillows are too soft, absolutely no support, heater is quite loud when it kicks in waking you up several time through the night.
Location: close to mall and many great restaurants
The hotel staff are excellent, the hotel is in a great location close to several restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaGrande OR

I'm not a complainer, but was a bit disappointed

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful lobby and the room service dinner was wonderful
Cons: For the price, we thought the bed would be pillowtop, not hard as a rock.
Location: Good location and lots of shops and restaurants nearby
We had a doctor's appointment and I decided to spend the extra money for how all the HIlton's we've stayed at have never disappointed us, but the bed was hard and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned. The staff was great and the lobby looked great. We ordered room service and we were thrilled with the fast service and the food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Amy Munguia Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a wonderful dinner as well as the friendliness of our hotel staff. We are very sorry you were unhappy with your bed as well as the cleanliness of your bathroom. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: walking distance to the Toyota Center
I arrive 4pm and the gal at the front desk tells me they are completely full, and the only room left is above the boiler and quite noisy. I tell her I made this reservation months ago so I will have the comfort in knowing I have an nice room waiting. How can you place me in this room when I made this reservation so long ago and I am a Hilton Honor Member? she says she can see if another hotel has an opening. Now, I am getting frustrated and tell her I will be calling Hilton about this. Then she says let me see if I can put you in another room. She does just that, BUT; Why was I being pushed into a room that doesn't even sound like it should be used? What value is there in being a Hilton member if my reservation means so little ? Why was I told it was the last room when obviously others had not checked in yet ? And there were others behind me waiting to check in? DO Note; the gal was never rude and there was nothing wrong with my stay after that, but I am not comfortable to use the Hilton, because my expectations are much higher for a Hilton establishment..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Amy Munguia Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I wanted to sincerely apologize for your experience during check in. As a HHonors member, you are our most valued guest and I sincerely apologize for falling short during. We will be using your comments as a learning tool for our staff. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramona from Kalispell

Last minute stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We got in late, they were very accommodating.the room was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my event and nearby interesting places.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and conveniently located.
Cons: continental breakfast.
Location: Plentiful shopping.
Great hotel, convenient location, plenty of nearby shopping and restaurants. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald from Federal Way

Light sleepers bring ear plugs

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late got settled in and went to bed, we heard this noise what we thought was a ship/fog horn throughout the night, wondering if there was a waterway near by. The next day when I heard it I looked out window and saw rooftop units making the noise I told the girl at the front desk about she said she knew and acted like it was no big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Amy Munguia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele from Spokane

I'll stay here again!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly and helpful staff, great location convenient to many restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Amy Munguia, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am delighted to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you back this way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The house keeping staff was excellent! The waitress and cook in the hotel restaurant did a great job proving good meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Amy Munguia Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am so happy to hear you were able to experience firsthand how excellent our housekeeping staff truly are as well as our dining. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.