Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to usual HGI standards.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff conveyed don't-care attitude. Towel rack in bathroom uunattached and never fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Amy Munguai - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the level of service that you deserve during your stay and that we conveyed a don't-care attitude. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future where we can provide you with a much better experience and show you that we have a can-do attitude!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A review.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No free coffee! The room I had had really noisy pipes in the wall they were popping and banging all night long, my room card had to be reprogrammed three times and the pool is very small so It can get crowded fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Amy Munguia - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with the noise during your stay as well as your room keys having to be reprogrammed multiple times throughout your stay. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future where we can provide you with a much better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton cancelled one of our rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Train your front staff better and don't cancel reservations without informing guests. The carpets in the hallways and elevators are filthy.
We had a reservation for 2 rooms booked through Expedia and someone at this location or Hilton corporate cancelled one of the rooms without our knowledge or Expedia's knowledge. The hotel happened to be sold out but luckily we found a room at a neighboring hotel and Expedia stepped up and paid the difference even though they were not at fault. Our reservation through them still showed two active confirmation numbers. The worst part was the young woman at check-in who was completely unhelpful, kept shoving a cancellation paper in our face though we assured her we were not the ones who cancelled. Filled out the survey online for check-in and was told to call the assistant manager and was told by someone at the front desk that she was on paid time off and wouldn't be back till the following Tuesday. Clearly, the front desk need to be trained better, because employees should not be telling guests that the assistant manager is on paid time off. He should just simply state she won't be back in her office till Tuesday. I have yet to hear from a manager after 9 days about what we went through. The 2nd worst part was our room. We were in Room 209. If you ever stay here, please ask not to be put in this room. There was a loud humming all night long and it seems there is a mechanical room next to this room. At 2 in the morning, some equipment must have malfunctioned and there was an audible beeping alarm that went off every 2 seconds, making sleep impossible. Will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Amy Munguia - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry for your experience and hope that I have been able to make things right since. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future so that we may provide you with a much better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympic Peninsula

We stay here whenever in area.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff and the sense of high quality in the building and rooms. No moldy smells.
Cons: Rework the breakfast options. Either free breakfast and/or better service.
Location: Easy to get to from highway and a Starbucks nearby!
We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and usually have a very good experience. On this visit we were put in a room that had heat pumps below the windows and the loud hum kept my husband awake all night. The hotel honored their complete satisfaction guarantee -which is very generous and unusual - so our money will be refunded. We tried out the hotel breakfast for the first time and were disappointed so we'll go elsewhere for breakfast on our next trip. We plan to go back but will request a quieter location. Love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Amy Munguia - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so happy to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly and with a sense of high quality in the building and rooms. I am sorry to hear about the noise issues as well as your experience with breakfast. I will share your comments with our Executive Chef so that he is aware of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope to provide you with a much better experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room was very spacious

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The size of the suite.
Cons: Cleaning.
Windows were dirty. Maid service was terrible. I spilled makeup on the floor, but had to rush out for a meeting. They never wiped it up when they "cleaned". No coffee was left for morning and I could not get through to ask for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Amy Munguia - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you liked the size of the suite as I agree with you they are nice and spacious! I am so sorry to hear about your experience with the cleanliness during your stay and hope that my Executive Housekeeper has been able to get a hold of you and make things right. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future where we can provide you with a much better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet

Posted May 8, 2017
The wifi would not work It was very frustrating when I needed to work on some stuff and I was unable to get what I needed to done due to the connection issue. It was advertised free wifi. For the price I will go elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Amy Munguia - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with the Wi-Fi not working properly and can understand how frustrating this must have been especially since you were trying to get things done. We contact our internet provider to take a look at our internet and they did end up having to replace a piece of equipment. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future where we hope to provide you with a much better experience.
5 out of 5
by Jayme

Sumner High School Marching Band

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our son is in the Sumner High School Marching Band. We enjoyed our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Amy Munguia, Hotel Management
Dear Jayme, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was such a pleasure hosting the Sumner High School Marching Band here at the Hilton Garden Inn and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel if your travels bring you back this way!
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

Great place and people

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. I was a little disappointed that we were out of our room by 10:30 on Monday, and our room was not made up when we returned. We had to go down and get fresh towels, coffee, and creamer. Other than that, Staff was super friendly, and very nice place, and a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Amy Munguia, Hotel Management
Dear Lloyd, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a very nice stay and wanted to apologize that your room was not made up when you returned to the hotel later in the day. I will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper so that she is aware of your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future, should your travels bring you back this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver ca

upscale motel in good location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: Wi fi hook up has to be vastly improved.
Great surroundings and staff. Bad experience with hooking up to wi fi. Frustrating experience that tarnished our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Amy Munguia - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our Wi fi and how it tarnished your stay. If you happen to experience this issue again at our location please feel free to contact the front desk so that we can make sure everything is working properly and help get you connected. We hope you will consider staying with us again, should your future travels bring you back this way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious and convenient. Clean.
Cons: Noise!! See above
Room and staff really great. Nice lobby and amenities. However a sound like a fog horn sporadically went off and on all night. We only were able to sleep four hours if that! Others had the sense to turn on the fans in their rooms to muffle the sound somewhat. I hope it is a problem they were able to correct. Everything else about the hotel was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Amy Munguia - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by outside noise during your stay as I am sure you were looking forward to getting a good nights rest. I am happy to hear however that you found the rooms and staff to be great and was hoping you would be able to reach out to me as we would like to make things right.