Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Awful place to stay while visiting family 4 holida

Posted Nov 25, 2016
No towels or wash cloths, room smelled of vomit and the dining room was under restoration. Would have been nice to know after purchasing breakfast vouchers. Of course they couldn't help me or refund a single dollar because I booked through Expedia. Highly disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Not a bad place to stay if you don't have kids with you. To much noise do to some of the construction going on there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

International Storytelling

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to interstate and Cootie Brown's restaurant along with other restaurants. Apple Festival and International Storytelling Convention within 10 min
Close to interstate and food. Ten minutes from Erwin (where Apple Festival held) and International Storytelling Convention. Hotel staff very professional and friendly offering much information. Currently the hotel is under renovation so probably not the best time to give review; however, rooms spacious and clean with refrigerators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Hotel is under renovation, will be nice one day

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location is nice, convenient
Cons: Expedia should make it obvious if you are staying at a hotel that is under renovation. It is an important point when choosing where to stay.
I was not aware the hotel was under renovation. The check-in process and layout was very inconvenient with all of the space that is closed off. I would have stayed elsewhere if I had known that this was the case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets where stained and when we asked for new ones we got more stained sheets. The bathroom floor was not the cleanest. I wasn't impressed. But they are renovating so it may become better in the future.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melissa from Jacksonville NC

Ants and dirty rooms

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The worst experience ever! They didn't change the bed sheets from the previous people and there were ants. Never again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to csmpus

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The room was fine. The beds were wonderful.the breakfast was excellent, but the dinner was not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Use the stairs.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Being renovated so a bit unfair to comment. However it would have been good to know in advance - rather than on arrival - that it was being renovated. Of concern is that my wife was stuck in the elevator but the emergency button/alarm call did not work. A workman luckily heard her shouting and came to her aid. The breakfast dining room staff were friendly and helpful.