Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Oregon

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice facility will stay there again and would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Easy to find, great location.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great location - walking distance to restaurants, gas station next door with shopping near by. Easy access to Highway 395.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable!
Came in late, check-in went smoothly, staff was helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Roomy and comfortable!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We stayed here during the holidays and found this to be a comfortable hotel with big rooms, friendly staff and easy access to the main highway!! They provide a great full breakfast bar for the morning and several evenings there are appetizers provided!! The only knock we have is that the hallway carpet on the third floor really needs to be replaced. It's truly a tripping hazard because of how it's pulled away from the wall and has bumps all the way up and down the hall. Thus we offered only 4 stars. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Perfect and comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I stayed in Kennewick to attend a funeral and booked 3 nights at La Quinta. I shared with my little boy and only needed 1 bed. The room is SPACIOUS & CLEAN. I am not sure how old the hotel is but it is up to date. Our first night there it snowed and the staff had the stuff I needed to remove the snow from the car. The free breakfast in the morning was perfect. We did not get a chance to get in the pool, hottub or use the gym but they were all available. The next time I am in town I will stay here again. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Needs New Mgmt

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our family frequently stays in La Quinta hotels, but this location was very disappointing. The condition of the hotel room was poor. The hot water in our bathroom sink never got hot, maybe slightly better than lukewarm. Then just prior to us leaving both the hot and cold water were scalding hot. When our family walked into the pool/hot tub area, two hotel employees (one male, one female) walked out of the poolside restroom. The door had been closed; I'm pretty sure if they were doing anything work-related the door could have remained open. I was led to believe the worst since the door was closed and they both had guilty looks on their faces as they left the restroom separately. While leaving the hotel I mentioned the water issues to the front desk attendant, who seemed to care less. She did not write down the room number and seemed listless in regards to the information. I had been planning on mentioning something about the two employees in the pool area, but decided against it due to her lack of concern regarding the water in our hotel room bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: they accept pets
needs to add shampoo and conditioner to the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access from freeway

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Real easy to find off of freeway and Highway 395 right there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Pleasantly Surprised!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great rooms, nice amenities, free wifi, and friendly staff. I don't know what I was expecting, but it wasn't this. I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of the property. The lobby is very nice, the fitness center was small, but in good shape, there's a pool and hot tub, and the rooms were quite large compared to my expectations. The bed was comfortable and room was quiet, even the bathroom was nicely appointed. Overall, this was much better than I expected for a mid-service property.. And... there are no pet fees! That was another added benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheney, WA

Pleasant and clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and minutes from highway
Extremely pleasant staff from check in to check out. Room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Close to shopping, restaurants and only a few minutes from the highway. Will definitely stay again.