Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy Hook, Ct

Nice hotel close to sirport

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very pleasant staff, convenient to trim city airport. Good place for a quick business trip. Basically clean and comfortable. Spacious room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a bed to sleep...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The front desk attendant wasn't just unfriendly, he was rude. The room was non smoking but reeked of smoke and generally felt old and dirty. The whole short experience was disappointing but served its purpose as we had a place to stay. Beyond that, would never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Claudia S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your experience here at our hotel. I am so sorry your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectations. I will speak with my staff concerning the rudeness you mentioned and prevent any future occurrences. I also will make sure our rooms have a fresh scent and feel clean. We want our guests to feel Assured, Settled In and Optimistic. I do hope you stop in again and will give us another chance to provide that for you. Thank you again for the feedback. Without that, we are unable to improve. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Claudia S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, TN

Nice hotel near Bristol Motor Speedway

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Speedway.
Cons: Hot options for breakfast.
Location: Cracker Barrel, Wendy's, Krystal, and a convenience store are all within walking distance.
Nice accommodations for the price. Clean, modern rooms. Nice staff who were easy to work with. Breakfast was marginal - all cold options except for waffles, which were difficult to get to on a busy weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Claudia S, Hotel Management
Dear Football Fan: I am glad to hear of your enjoyable stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and we are always looking to improve. I will try to arrange a better set up for our waffles so that we can better accommodate our guests on busy mornings. Thank you again and we hope you will stop in next time you have lodging needs in our area. Sincerely, Claudia S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax,VA

Adequate for a stop over

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel is fine for a freeway stopover. The room had some carpet stains, but smelled fine. The bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was decent. A good selection of items and well stocked. The 2nd floor button in the elevator didn't light up and the carpeting in the hall was stained. There were general maintenance items that needed attention, but nothing major. Overall, it was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Claudia S., Hotel Management
Dear Tessa: Thank you for taking the time to review our La Quinta. I do apologize that your room had spots on the carpet. We are currently cleaning our carpets. I will also get the elevator button replaced. I will share your comments with my team so that we can improve and provide even better experiences for our guests. Thanks for choosing La Quinta! Sincerely, Claudia S. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover

Why have rooms for smokers?

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was generally a very nice hotel.
Cons: Keep the rooms non smoking.
Location: Crackle Barrel was next door.
How many times does a hotel have only smoking rooms left? That's what happen to us. I was thankful we did get a room that night, because we were traveling home and didn't have reservations. The room just smelled really bad and you can tell that they were trying to cover up the smell with some spray.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Pleasant hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff pleasant, room comfortable, bed very cozy. Location convenient to interstates. Recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corning, Ohio

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel room, two Queens, was very roomy. Great location for the wonderful and many things to see and do in the area. Only gripe is very lousy tv channels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

staff great, hotel ok.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The breakfast offered. To clarify, I would not recommend this hotel over others of equal price and reputation.
Location: Location is convenient to the airport and some stores. The many outdoor things to do are relatively close.
I was there for 9 days. Staff and condition of the hotel was great. Beds were comfortable. I expected more based on my previous experience with LaQuinta. The room was quite small and there was no refrig or microwave. The breakfast was minimal and not high quality. The waffle mix was often too thin and not amenable to making waffles. The only fruit mostly offered was apples. Occasionally there would be bananas but when the few put out were depleted, they were not replenished. The "bagels" were not. Worst of all the coffee was weak and bad. For the price, this hotel could offer much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
the room was adequate but small for a "Deluxe" upgrade, which we purchased.The breakfast selections were not as plentiful as other LaQ's we have stayed at.Probably could have stayed elsewhere for a lot less $$$$$ and been just as comfortable.
3 out of 5
by John from Decatur Alabama

Barking dog ruined stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I did not rate this Hotel as good as it should be due to a barking dog across the hallway from my room. Apparently it belonged to a long term guest and the hotel was not going to do anything about this lady's dog for a quest that was only staying two nights, so I will not stay there again. Non pet owning travelers should stay away but if you own a pet this hotel is for you.