Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Pleasant hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff pleasant, room comfortable, bed very cozy. Location convenient to interstates. Recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corning, Ohio

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel room, two Queens, was very roomy. Great location for the wonderful and many things to see and do in the area. Only gripe is very lousy tv channels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

staff great, hotel ok.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The breakfast offered. To clarify, I would not recommend this hotel over others of equal price and reputation.
Location: Location is convenient to the airport and some stores. The many outdoor things to do are relatively close.
I was there for 9 days. Staff and condition of the hotel was great. Beds were comfortable. I expected more based on my previous experience with LaQuinta. The room was quite small and there was no refrig or microwave. The breakfast was minimal and not high quality. The waffle mix was often too thin and not amenable to making waffles. The only fruit mostly offered was apples. Occasionally there would be bananas but when the few put out were depleted, they were not replenished. The "bagels" were not. Worst of all the coffee was weak and bad. For the price, this hotel could offer much better.
2 out of 5
by BILLIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here 4 times before. Never again!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing really!
Cons: Provided the services expected!
Location: Location was the only thing that made it good. We will stay at the Sleep Inn across the street next time.
First off, the elevators were down and they had us scheduled for the 3rd floor! They did finally find us a room on the 2nd floor. The room was okay but we were not sure it was very clean. No help caring our luggage to the 2nd floor. Then, the ice machine didn't work on the second floor. Next, there was NO maid service on the second day! They gave us a discount on the final bill but I would rather have had the services! They must be having money problems if they can't provide the services! I assume elevator service personnel work on the weekend and if it was an electronic circuit board that needed replacement you would think it could have been overnighted to them. How long were the elevators out of service? Probably they are still out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford, MI

Close to expressway

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was alright, beds comfortable, breakfast included and decent selection. My only drawback was that their were numerous hairs in the bathtub. I think it was cleaned..just not well. Otherwise no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your feedback and honesty. Your concerns have been addressed and communicated with the housekeeping management team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by tony from Fort Worth Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. Clean rooms and very close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night due to needing to fly. The hallways leading to the too need work, however the too itself was outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Good place to stay no problems and nice staff. Clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I had a very nice stay. I was in Kingsport for a conference and this hotel was very nice. I would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks, LQ Customer Care