Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

The hotel is ok. If you get stay for under 90$

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The drawers had crumbs when we opened them which helped me understand why the small ants were in abundance. The shower was crusty and very outdated. The hotel staff was nice and the breakfast was good. Overall it was ok but for the $99 I paid I expected a nicer room. I would stay here again if I had too but I won't seek it out. Johnson city is the next exit and I'll make my next stay up in this town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkmont, AL

Bare bones

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Internet
Cons: Improve the amenities in the room.
Location: It is located in the middle of nowhere.
No microwave or fridge in the room. Internet was very fast 17megs download speed. Breakfast was disappointing. Waffles that you make your self turned to mush with the watery syrup that they have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Candy, Hotel Management
Dear Frank: Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We do have microwaves and fridges available and I apologize that we did not offer that option for you. I will share with my team so we let our guests know what is available for them. I also apologize that your waffle was substandard. I will definitely investigate to assure that they are mixing the batter properly. We do take our guests comments seriously and we use them to improve. Thank you again for your feedback. I do hope you will give us another chance next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Claudia S., General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to interstate. Noisy

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Noisy Too close to interstate. Personal not overly friendly. Expected more for nearly a $100.00 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired needs refreshed

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Close to airport can walk to Restuarant
Cons: Shut it down and renovate it.
Location: Close to airport and a Cracker Barrel
Hotel is run down and out of date. Bedding is old pillows uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work on the free breakfast!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was lacking.
Location: Good location. Easy to find
The breakfast was lacking. It was OK. Other than the breakfast, the stay was very good.
1 out of 5
by Derhanu

The worst place for breakefast. Expired yogert

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Easy access to the interstate. Friendly staff, they welcome pets and it's clean and very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Very nice room, average breakfast

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice and comfortable. The HVAC was easy to regulate and kept the temperature in a comfortable range. They were painting the stairwells and a pungent odor permeated the hallway, but didn't get into the room. Morning breakfast was only average and the machine coffee was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Good place to stay. Just off interstate and close to dining.