Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired needs refreshed

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Close to airport can walk to Restuarant
Cons: Shut it down and renovate it.
Location: Close to airport and a Cracker Barrel
Hotel is run down and out of date. Bedding is old pillows uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work on the free breakfast!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was lacking.
Location: Good location. Easy to find
The breakfast was lacking. It was OK. Other than the breakfast, the stay was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Easy access to the interstate. Friendly staff, they welcome pets and it's clean and very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Good place to stay. Just off interstate and close to dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jamestown RI

Clean and friendly. Convenient eating.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Staff was pleasant and efficient. Everything was clean. Quiet. Convenient to the Tri-Cities airport, which is right down the road and 6 minutes away. Convenient to major highway. Best part is there is a Cracker Barrel store/restaurant in literally the next parking lot (and a Wendy's on the other side, as well). Perfect for a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Room is clean.
Cons: Breakfast
Room is clean and hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We booked a room with two doubel beds, the beds are probably full sized beds, beddings are clean and confortable. Bathroom only have shower and toilet, sink is outside near the entrance. The breakfast is only so so, no meat, the only hot item is make-your-own waffle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Dogs barking, couples fighting, weed being smoked and filling hallways, bad coffee, and staff didn't seem to care
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Candy, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the issues you listed. We do try to address any noise or odor issues so that all our guests have a comfortable stay. Our guests are very important and we do care. I will share with my staff and instruct proper responses if a guest has a problem. It is your input that helps us improve. Again, I offer my apologies and I do hope you will give us another chance next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Claudia S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very nice and comfortable! Reasonably priced for great accommodations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Candy, Hotel Management
Dear Joy: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with our Kingsport, TN La Quinta Inn & Suites. I am glad you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to serving your lodging needs next time you are in our area. Thanks Again! Sincerely, Claudia S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis

excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: the shuttle cracker barrel near to airport and internet sevice
Cons: all was good hotel to stay so convenient to stay close to airport
Location: excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Could have better breakfast, bottle water in fridge