Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Decor was beautiful, love the lodge look.
Cons: Nothing, loved it.
Location: Bristol
We arrived at night, we just spent one night. Beautiful hotel, impressive inside and out. Staff very friendly, rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful oasis!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, picturesque setting...
Location: It is quite close to the Carter Family Fold in VA. Not much in Kingsport however.
This hotel offers a lovely scenic quiet location with friendly staff to greet you at the door! The décor is awesome with lots of wood, texture and bold color. The room was very clean and after a long road trip, we slept perfectly in the most comfortable beds with first rate linens...
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Great place for two people to share.....

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The outdoors, trees, flowers, coffee bar, spaciousness of the public areas and the hotel personnel all of whom were polite and helpful.
Cons: Size of bedrooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Two queen sized bedrooms
Location: We spent time in historic Rogersville, Jonesborough and about, the Riverfront Restaurant is a good choice for seafood, fresh fish flown in daily.
My two sisters and I came to town to see relatives and asked for a room for three, we got one king bed, rather than the two queens we would have preferred, and asked for a rollaway which we got later. However, the room was so small there was no way we could stay in it except to sleep! The facilities are very nice but the rooms are way too small for us to consider booking another stay, if it's three of us again. To make this a better experience would have meant we'd have gotten a room with two beds, not one. There was little room to place even a rollaway without using up the last of the square footage, I would suggest you open up a few rooms that would be a satisfactory space for people to relax, wear pj's and eat in the room, that wasn't possible here.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moyock, NC

Nice hotel. Resort feel.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
One day business trip but will certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I think nowadays breakfast is included in hotel and most of the hotels are not charging . They should also not charge for breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Front desk promised

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Bathroom not cleaned and called front desk 7pm and said would send housekeeping right away but at 9pm no one had come and I called and said that we were going to sleep. Called early the next morning and asked for triple shampoo items since we didn't get them but once in three days and when I returned that night housekeeping had left one set. No one on the front desk ever followed up with us. I travel several times a year and have never had an experience this frustrating. They just didn't seem to care.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very quiet location close to interstate.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Some towels and wash cloths needed to be cleaner. Could still see stains on some I received but was able to replace them without hassle.
Location: Golf course on the property was a positive.
Hotel was very quiet and staff went out of their way to accommodate all my requests. From providing me with a microwave to the promptness of the valet parking and auto retrieval, all was top notch.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, TX

Beautiful Hotel - Trip to Kingsport

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: It is such a beautiful hotel which has anything you need: Excellent food, lounge, pool, the outside patio is so relaxing, and the view is wonderful.
Cons: Nothing except I think the Internet service should be free.
Location: It's close to the airport, Bays Mountain, Johnson City, Virginia, the mall, and my family.
My trip to Kingsport was due to my Grandson's High School Graduation. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. I have stayed here before and love the hotel. I will stay here again when I travel back to Kingsport and recommend anyone traveling to Kingport to stay at the Marriott MeadowView Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN


Posted May 25, 2015
I have stayed at this place multiple times and have to say I'm becoming more disappointed each time I stay. This time the iron in the room didn't work so I called at 10 p.m. and was told one would be brought to the room. After waiting almost an hour, I went to the front desk to communicate my frustration with the lack of service. That obviously didn't matter to them because I checked out the next morning still, not ever receiving an iron. The lesson here for management to pass along, do what you say and customers won't go away.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Grandmother's 99th birtday

Posted May 18, 2015
Stayed 2 nights...nice diggs. However a quick easier bfast option and a larger outdoor pool area would be perfect.