Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs to be updated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Large gap in door frame, letting in cold weather. Smeller stale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Yuck

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was disgusting. Smelled bad, had bugs, and bedding had cigarette burns in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel room
Location: Great seafood restaurant near bye ski
Room was never vacuumed. Rug dirty. Tub had no none skid, was very slippery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, good price, close to Bristol race.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Drain stopper in sink.
Location: Bristol Motor Speedway, hiking in the Smokey Mountains, Asheville's Vanderbilt Mansion are all an easy drive.
Stephen was very pleasant when I called to confirm that we'd be arriving late. He assured me that was fine and he would be here. He was. Room was very accommodating for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to Crazy8s race.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: More parking. Coffee pot in room, shampoo, kleenex.
Straight down the same road to Crazy8s race at H.S. stadium. Very close off of Interstate 81.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel close to Bristol Speedway

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the staff and the location.
Cons: They need to serve some kind of breakfast and have hot coffee and the juice machine running for people staying there
Location: Location is great. Is close to alot of places.Restaurants, grocery store, gas stations, park & marina, different shops, wine & alcohol establishment
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. For the price of the rooms it is ridiculous that they don't offer any type of breakfast, not even muffins or donuts, not any type of juices even tho they have the machine and also have the tables and chairs set up like they do serve a breakfast and that they only serve hot coffee from like 6:30-9:30 a.m. The rooms don't come with coffee makers so they should provide coffee at all times for the people staying there. They have know type of patio to where if you just wanted to sit outside and enjoy the weather you can't. I guess what I'm saying if your just passing thru and want a really nice clean comfortable room this would be the place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by motel 6 staff, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The room was clean, staff was pleasant, I'd stay with my dog again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by M6 Kpt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy we could provide you with a comfortable stay. M6 Kingsport Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norton Va

So-so

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Reserved and paid for room with a king bed on Expedia. Received a room with 2 doubles and charged for it as well. Big hole in bathroom wall. Housekeeping knocked on our door before checkout. Not going back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Quick stop on a road trip

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
We stayed for one night on a cross country trip. The location was good and the facilities were adequate. It did not include a complementary breakfast, but was close to a Perkins, so that was fine...it just added a little time to our day. Our beds were listed as full-sized, but were really 3/4 size. Not as wide as a full. While I was required to input a review of the facilities, we really were there long enough to know too much about the facilities. Rooms were entered from the outside so we only went into the motel to sign in and check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Worth the cost..

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Price. It was clean and comfortable.
Location: restaurants very close and not far from downtown Kingsport.
Room is nothing extravagant but it was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to our survey, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are always here for our guest, and we hope one day to see you again. Thank you The staff at Colonial Inn Kingsport tenn