Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nothing special

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet and the air conditioner worked great in the hot Tennessee summer.
Cons: Remove the older and damaged furniture.
Location: Was there for a single night. The location was very near the main interstate (I-81) with several restaurants near by.
The staff was nice both during check in and check out. The room wasn't in the best shape. It looked like someone has spilled ink from a pen on the nightstand and chairs. One wall looked like someone was slashing and stabbing at it with a knife. Overall, the room was quiet and the air conditioner worked great in the hot Tennessee summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, VA

A/C leaked in the room.....floor was soaked!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nothing like waking up to a sopping wet floor . The A/C leaked......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Have stayed in worse but they could do more found a dope plate with straws under the bed, coners of bathroom had that crud in them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated rooms

Posted May 18, 2017
For the price, this place was an smazing value for me while staying in east TN. Newly rennovated rooms with wood laminate floors and platform beds, mounted tv. Its not fancy but great for a cheaper hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for one night stay.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice tv, comfortable beds, and good food options in the area.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness.
Location: The Shack BBQ & Grill
I arrived at this motel around 10:00 P.M. on a Saturday night. I had started driving that morning from New York City and I was on my way to Dallas, TX. For $50 a night, this hotel was a great stop off the highway and a comfortable place to sleep. The staff was nice, the area is quiet, and the rooms were surprisingly well furnished and well decorated (I say surprisingly because I have stayed at other Motel 6's before and it is not usually a good experience). The only issue was the bathtub and shower. It was not clean. I did not get a good look but either the tub was eroding or there was mold. The soap bar that was used by whoever stayed in the room before me was left in the corner of the tub. Honestly, it was almost as if the cleaning crew looked in the bathroom and decided it was clean enough and did not bother, which made me think: "What else in the room is overlooked when they clean but just is not visible to the naked eye?" If you are someone who is not picky about this sort of thing, then staying here for one night is cheap and worth it. I shrugged the dirty tub off quickly because I was exhausted, so I crossed the street, got take out at The Shack BBQ & Grill, and went back to my room to eat and watch TV. I rested well and was able to continue my trip early the next morning.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
we like it because it was quiet ,clean , and safe.there are nice resturaunts within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It had problems but nothing to leave for

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The heating unit's knobs were springy. I'd twist it and it would try to spring back. The pillows were too soft or felt too hard but I slept well. The door I had, wouldn't close unless I slammed it The bathroom I had, the warm and cold water were switched. But I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

More than I expected!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This motel is under renovations but it was so quiet and comfortable. We chose it because it was close to my inlaws, but we will definitely be staying again the next time we are in town. Super nice for the $$!