Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It had problems but nothing to leave for

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The heating unit's knobs were springy. I'd twist it and it would try to spring back. The pillows were too soft or felt too hard but I slept well. The door I had, wouldn't close unless I slammed it The bathroom I had, the warm and cold water were switched. But I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

More than I expected!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This motel is under renovations but it was so quiet and comfortable. We chose it because it was close to my inlaws, but we will definitely be staying again the next time we are in town. Super nice for the $$!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room. Horrible bed.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a king bed room and got a full sized bed and it was horrible! You could feel the springs through the mattress. The night manager stated there was nothing she could do. Other rooms were available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Worse hotel I've ever stayed in-! Room smelled, bedding smelled of ammonia. Uncomfortable despicable ungodly. Not even comfortable for a roach. Being a USAF veteran and having to stay in hotels around the world, hotels in Turkey, yes Turkey were better than this dive flea bag!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs to be updated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Large gap in door frame, letting in cold weather. Smeller stale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are sparse but functional. The bed cover was torn in a couple of places and looked really old. There were roaches behind the curtains. However, keeping these things aside, we did not have any issues. Sleep quality for good. Oh, and there is no elevator. You better have strong arms if you are carrying heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing glamorous but convenient to the race track.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Yuck

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was disgusting. Smelled bad, had bugs, and bedding had cigarette burns in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel room
Location: Great seafood restaurant near bye ski
Room was never vacuumed. Rug dirty. Tub had no none skid, was very slippery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, good price, close to Bristol race.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Drain stopper in sink.
Location: Bristol Motor Speedway, hiking in the Smokey Mountains, Asheville's Vanderbilt Mansion are all an easy drive.
Stephen was very pleasant when I called to confirm that we'd be arriving late. He assured me that was fine and he would be here. He was. Room was very accommodating for our needs.