Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated rooms

Posted May 18, 2017
For the price, this place was an smazing value for me while staying in east TN. Newly rennovated rooms with wood laminate floors and platform beds, mounted tv. Its not fancy but great for a cheaper hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for one night stay.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice tv, comfortable beds, and good food options in the area.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness.
Location: The Shack BBQ & Grill
I arrived at this motel around 10:00 P.M. on a Saturday night. I had started driving that morning from New York City and I was on my way to Dallas, TX. For $50 a night, this hotel was a great stop off the highway and a comfortable place to sleep. The staff was nice, the area is quiet, and the rooms were surprisingly well furnished and well decorated (I say surprisingly because I have stayed at other Motel 6's before and it is not usually a good experience). The only issue was the bathtub and shower. It was not clean. I did not get a good look but either the tub was eroding or there was mold. The soap bar that was used by whoever stayed in the room before me was left in the corner of the tub. Honestly, it was almost as if the cleaning crew looked in the bathroom and decided it was clean enough and did not bother, which made me think: "What else in the room is overlooked when they clean but just is not visible to the naked eye?" If you are someone who is not picky about this sort of thing, then staying here for one night is cheap and worth it. I shrugged the dirty tub off quickly because I was exhausted, so I crossed the street, got take out at The Shack BBQ & Grill, and went back to my room to eat and watch TV. I rested well and was able to continue my trip early the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It had problems but nothing to leave for

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The heating unit's knobs were springy. I'd twist it and it would try to spring back. The pillows were too soft or felt too hard but I slept well. The door I had, wouldn't close unless I slammed it The bathroom I had, the warm and cold water were switched. But I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

More than I expected!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This motel is under renovations but it was so quiet and comfortable. We chose it because it was close to my inlaws, but we will definitely be staying again the next time we are in town. Super nice for the $$!
1 out of 5
by Nikki from Kingsport tn

no happy

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
not very pleased due to fact we stayed one night and sec night they refused us service because we did not have a credit or debit cards to check in with instead I had prepaid card that had never been problem again before
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room. Horrible bed.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a king bed room and got a full sized bed and it was horrible! You could feel the springs through the mattress. The night manager stated there was nothing she could do. Other rooms were available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Worse hotel I've ever stayed in-! Room smelled, bedding smelled of ammonia. Uncomfortable despicable ungodly. Not even comfortable for a roach. Being a USAF veteran and having to stay in hotels around the world, hotels in Turkey, yes Turkey were better than this dive flea bag!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs to be updated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Large gap in door frame, letting in cold weather. Smeller stale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are sparse but functional. The bed cover was torn in a couple of places and looked really old. There were roaches behind the curtains. However, keeping these things aside, we did not have any issues. Sleep quality for good. Oh, and there is no elevator. You better have strong arms if you are carrying heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing glamorous but convenient to the race track.