Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Yuck

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was disgusting. Smelled bad, had bugs, and bedding had cigarette burns in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel room
Location: Great seafood restaurant near bye ski
Room was never vacuumed. Rug dirty. Tub had no none skid, was very slippery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, good price, close to Bristol race.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Drain stopper in sink.
Location: Bristol Motor Speedway, hiking in the Smokey Mountains, Asheville's Vanderbilt Mansion are all an easy drive.
Stephen was very pleasant when I called to confirm that we'd be arriving late. He assured me that was fine and he would be here. He was. Room was very accommodating for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to Crazy8s race.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: More parking. Coffee pot in room, shampoo, kleenex.
Straight down the same road to Crazy8s race at H.S. stadium. Very close off of Interstate 81.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the reception staff, especially Pam, this place should be avoided at all costs. Having travelled all over the world, this has to be the most tired, dirty room we have ever stayed in. It was also falsely advertised (at time of booking) by Hotels.com as providing complimentary breakfast & tea/coffee facilities in the room, there is not!!
3 out of 5
by jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by EDWARD from jacksonville fl

It's a room

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just need a room for the night the front desk clerk was very nice room need improvement beds not that great.
1 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel close to Bristol Speedway

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the staff and the location.
Cons: They need to serve some kind of breakfast and have hot coffee and the juice machine running for people staying there
Location: Location is great. Is close to alot of places.Restaurants, grocery store, gas stations, park & marina, different shops, wine & alcohol establishment
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. For the price of the rooms it is ridiculous that they don't offer any type of breakfast, not even muffins or donuts, not any type of juices even tho they have the machine and also have the tables and chairs set up like they do serve a breakfast and that they only serve hot coffee from like 6:30-9:30 a.m. The rooms don't come with coffee makers so they should provide coffee at all times for the people staying there. They have know type of patio to where if you just wanted to sit outside and enjoy the weather you can't. I guess what I'm saying if your just passing thru and want a really nice clean comfortable room this would be the place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by motel 6 staff, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us
3 out of 5
by chris from 4234 Fort Henry Drive Kingsport

nice bed

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
ok they do not have shampoo or alarm clocks pack shampoo and have an alarm clock because they do not have it