Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to Crazy8s race.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: More parking. Coffee pot in room, shampoo, kleenex.
Straight down the same road to Crazy8s race at H.S. stadium. Very close off of Interstate 81.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel close to Bristol Speedway

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the staff and the location.
Cons: They need to serve some kind of breakfast and have hot coffee and the juice machine running for people staying there
Location: Location is great. Is close to alot of places.Restaurants, grocery store, gas stations, park & marina, different shops, wine & alcohol establishment
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. For the price of the rooms it is ridiculous that they don't offer any type of breakfast, not even muffins or donuts, not any type of juices even tho they have the machine and also have the tables and chairs set up like they do serve a breakfast and that they only serve hot coffee from like 6:30-9:30 a.m. The rooms don't come with coffee makers so they should provide coffee at all times for the people staying there. They have know type of patio to where if you just wanted to sit outside and enjoy the weather you can't. I guess what I'm saying if your just passing thru and want a really nice clean comfortable room this would be the place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by motel 6 staff, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us
3 out of 5
by chris from 4234 Fort Henry Drive Kingsport

nice bed

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
ok they do not have shampoo or alarm clocks pack shampoo and have an alarm clock because they do not have it
1 out of 5
by Amy from Tennessee

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was "clean", but the toilet was broken...no one fixed it after they were told about it. The bed was dangerous the mattress was to small for the Fran so the frame stuck out and was covered by the comforter which had stains and cigarette burns and holes in it. The staff was wonderful very nice and friendly. The cleaning staff was very helpful. This has a brand name of Motel 6 now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The room was clean, staff was pleasant, I'd stay with my dog again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by M6 Kpt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy we could provide you with a comfortable stay. M6 Kingsport Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was told that Motel 6 purchased Colonial Inn on Nov 30th 2015. We were there the 2nd week of Jan 2016.All the Motel 6 that I have been to are fairly nice.I would have thought that Motel 6 would have remodeled before putting their name up but they didn't.The tub was a old jacuzzi tub and my wife could not take a bath because of the jets.there was a hole in the bathroom wall behind the door the toilet paper holder and toilet seat was loose and the shower curtain rod was not secured properly.The air conditioner/heater was very very dirty inside.(Grill,Filter and exhaust vents).Possible health hazard. The carpet beside A/C heater and couch in corner looked like it had not been vacuumed in several months.The best thing was the price,so I guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norton Va

So-so

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Reserved and paid for room with a king bed on Expedia. Received a room with 2 doubles and charged for it as well. Big hole in bathroom wall. Housekeeping knocked on our door before checkout. Not going back!
3 out of 5
by John from Forest

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Description on hotel.com and billboard on interstate indicated free continental breakfast, but only coffee was available. Bathtub had severe rust stains covered up by mat - my wife was afraid to take bath.
4 out of 5
by Crystal from Tennessee

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night- the room was extremely nice for the cost. Bed was large and comfortable, everything was clean. I would suggest you bring your own pillows, theirs is small. Our pet was able to stay with us. Only down side online stated breakfast was included but it wasn't but they did have coffee and tea. For the price we couldn't complain about breakfast within walking distant was a lot of restaurants. We will definitely use this one again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Quick stop on a road trip

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
We stayed for one night on a cross country trip. The location was good and the facilities were adequate. It did not include a complementary breakfast, but was close to a Perkins, so that was fine...it just added a little time to our day. Our beds were listed as full-sized, but were really 3/4 size. Not as wide as a full. While I was required to input a review of the facilities, we really were there long enough to know too much about the facilities. Rooms were entered from the outside so we only went into the motel to sign in and check out.