Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better then other places in the area

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Check in was quick breakfast was good
Cons: Quality of beds
Location: Johnson City we travel here several times a year to the VA medical center
Rooms were fairly clean beds were uncomfortable breakfast was good staff was friendly overall was better then other places we have stayed in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Noisy and no sleep.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant but it did not make up for the terrible night's sleep.
Cons: The steps leading to our room were treacherous and need to be fixed. There needs to be a policy about big groups and what you will put up with.
This hotel got a team in to stay and they were up till after 3:30am. We called the management twice and he called the room but we got little to no sleep that night. We did not receive any kind of compensation for the sleepless night. When we went to breakfast, the breakfast room was trashed. Plates and food were all over the counter and it was a mess. The people that worked there were pleasant but I would never stay there again. Also, the stairs leading upstairs were very rough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

The direst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As I wrote above, the rating is very misleading. A thorough cleaning job would have helped. But honestly, their remodeling skills were horrible.
Location: The location was fine.
I understand the hotel was under a remodel project. The bathroom was horrible. It wasn't clean. It looked like black mold was covered by white paint on the ceiling. The tiles in the shower had been replaced by the grout work was terrible. The tiles weren't flush with each other. The toilet ran forever. The sink and cabinet were older than the hills. The carpet was stained in several spots. I don't understand how this hotel was rated a 3.8. It was no where near a 1. I was very disappointed. The furniture was dusty. And the beds were so hard. I would have switched hotels, but honestly didn't have the time. I was there for the indoor NAIA track nationals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by ashish jariwala,GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Good stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quality stay for the right price. Breakfast was acceptable. The entire building was under construction, but the room was clean and good condition.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

WONDERFUL STAY

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was so kind as to swith our upstairs room to a downstairs so I would not have to take the steps.At breakfast the items ran out and the manager was right on top of it, fixing eggs and all need items. They were so accommodatng that we will be back as we have to travel to Johnson City for my husband to go to VA hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Subject: Your recent stay at Quality Inn in Johnson City Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Ashish jariwala General Manager Quality Inn 423.282.0488
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear patricia Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, ashish jariwala GM
5 out of 5
by Velvet

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear velvet Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, ashish jariwala GM
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels