Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Bed was a little to firm for my taste and they need bigger trash cans in the dining area (couldn't fit a plate through the hole). otherwise I loved the place and plan to return next year
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

There was a bug in my bed.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
There was a bug in my bed and the replacement sheets were just as dirty. Stains everywhere. I got no sleep all weekend. My skin was crawling from the filth!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Uday Luke, General Manager, Hotel Management
Our sincere apologies for the inconvienence caused from our shortcomings. I will address this with my staff to ensure that we get these issues taken care of. Thank you for letting us know.... Uday Luke General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME PLACE

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome. I DON'T KNOW WHYIT ISN'T RATED HIGHER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments in regards to our hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and certainly look forward to having you with us in the future. Best Regards, Uday Luke General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel and certainly look forward to having you with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant and convenience

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Staff and great modern clean room
Location: Walked a couple hundred yards a 9 pm to get a frosty at Wendy's
I did not know where or when I was going to stay on the tail end of a motorcycle trip in the Smoky Mountains, I could not have been treated better and the the room was perfect............ The only reason I did not give it fives is I don't know what that means!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, reasonably priced

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, clean, comfortable, full breakfast included ( eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc). The only complaint that I had with my stay was that the fitness room was lacking. The treadmill was very outdated & in fact was non-functioning. The total gym machine was not easy to use. There was a section of pulley cord lying on the floor & another that was frayed on the machine. Took up alot of room for little use. A set of free weights might be a better option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Me

Nice staff, worn hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: easy access to Carter Family Fold.
Cons: Needs an upgrade and thorough cleaning to get rid of the smoke/febreeze smell.
Location: Carter Family Fold is relatively close.
Staff was very nice and helpful to us. The hotel is worn and needs an upgrade. We had a nonsmoking room and it still smelled of stale smoke and febreeze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town, big cider

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Kingsport is a very small town, but there is still charm to be found if the traveler knows where to look. I had a wonderful local cider from Gypsy Circus, and then caught an early showing of Sully. Wonderful film.