Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location, Staff was friendly, Great breakfas

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Water pressure in shower
Location: Grocery store, a lot of eating places, pharmacy, you name it, we found it within a few miles. Bristol Raceway is close. We found a great Bar-b-que
We came to attend the National NAIA track meet at ETSU. The hotel location was great, and easily accessible. The staff was very friendly and helped with all of our questions. The room was clean and beds were the most comfortable I have been in a motel. The only complaint I have is the water pressure in the shower was very low and it took a while to get the shampoo and soap rinsed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Pet friendliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The mattresses are too firm and feel like they're almost tilted downward at the head of the bed. My husband and I both woke up with headaches.
Location: It was close to ETSU where we were going for our daughter's sporting event and it was convenient to many stores and restaurants.
The staff was very friendly. They had some computer issues when I checked in but she was very apologetic and got it resolved as soon as she could. The room was clean and comfortable except for the bed. It wasn't a very comfortable mattress but other than that our stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookville, IN

Business Visit

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Adjustable desk chair, install an elevator.
Location: A few fast food restaurants with in walking distance, and a good local pizza place that delivers.
I usually stay at Choice hotels because of the value and comfort. However in this case, comfort was lacking. I am older with bad legs and feet and arrived to find a hotel with no elevator. Better than that, I was placed on the second floor and had to travel up and down stairs daily (4 days). I know to most of you, going up and down stairs is not a chore but my medical issues get the best of me at times. The room was spartan at best but it did have a microwave and refrigerator. The furnishings were old, desk chair was not adjustable but the bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. Stay here if you are looking for just the basics, no extras here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good value...near the highway...pillows were mini and not normal size...not very comfy. Toilet ran all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk at check-in was pushy about using the chain reward program as opposed to Hotels.com, citing outsourcing, but I have used Hotels for many years and am totally satisfied with service I get from the staff, including times I've had to cancel last minute. The hotel location was a bit off the beaten path but easy to get to. It was clean and quiet and after driving all day, that was all I cared about at the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & clean comfortable room

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I usually prefer indoor corridors when traveling. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was and how comfortable the bed was. There was a fast food restaurant next door and 2 major thoroughfares so I was a bit concerned about road noise. Our room was on the back side and it was surprisingly quiet. The front desk staff I interacted with were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was typical for this type hotel. Good location, clean room, helpful friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient, and clean hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The property has obviously been recently refurbished. Nothing fancy, but shiny clean inside and out. There is only one staircase for access to the second floor, which seems odd. All rooms, front and rear of the building, must be accessed by the front-facing staircase. Fortunately it's a small property and nothing is really far from the stairs. There is a nice view of the mountains from the back side of the hotel. We actually sat on the balcony outside our room for a while and enjoyed a cool evening and approaching rainstorm. We stayed for four nights and found this property comfortable, quiet, and pleasant overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
There was nothing around the area other than a fast food restaurant. After traveling we usually like to stay somewhere that you can get out and walk to dinner. Not able to do that here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair condition,extremely noisy hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Worn out sheets, crummy little bumpy pillows, very noisy, hot water was not hot....barely warm enough for a shower. The second shift manager not particularly friendly.