Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Ants in the bathroom and plastic-lined mattress pad. Ugh!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Older pet friendly hotel in Kennewick.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. Quiet.
Cons: Needs serious upgrading on room interior.
Location: Center of Kennewick and close to Columbia Center Mall, theaters, restaurants.
Close to the mall. Sleeping was quiet. Bed was just ok. Room was clean but needed new carpet and upholstery. (Stains obvious.) Small Ants crawling around on the bathroom floor. Shower head needs replacing. Price per night was good, but I would not want to stay there more than two nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Perfect location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel was great. Prefect location and tons of amenities nearby. Would highly recommend this hotel. Pool was fabulous too. A/C also worked superbly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreliable shuttle

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Requested pickup shuttle service from the airport after a 12am flight but driver no showed and I had to call to make alternate arrangements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

In town for Ron White

Posted May 27, 2016
Hotel was dated and layout was confusing. Dark, small room with window facing parking lot. Ground floor room windows look out at cars, no privacy with curtains open. Hotel was noisy and you could hear people in the hallway and in the room next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

It's the little things that count

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The lobby and sun deck are very nice.
Cons: Service from the staff.
Location: Great location for shopping. Mall is close by. Plenty of restaurants. Close to the major highway.
The Red Lion in Kennewick is an aesthically pleasing location. It has a fairly new updated lobby that is pleasant upon check in and has a great sun deck that overlooks the pool. It's restaurant is very modern, and offers a buffet breakfast for a minimal charge. After being in the room for 5 minutes I received a courtesy call from the from desk as to the condition of the room. Mentioning it was a little smaller than accustomed to, the associate responded that it was larger than their standard room. That was because it was a handicapped room. No choice was given to switch to another room. Upon check-in I was directed by the staff as to the best entrance to our room. Entering with our luggage, my wife and I were encountered with a flight of stairs to reach our room. No elevators! No input from the desk attendant as to the best entrance to avoid lugging our bags to our room. For a three star hotel there were two electrical outlets in the room. One on a lamp and the other in a bathroom. With cell phones and laptops, it wasn't very accomodating. Nevertheless our sleep was peaceful, but on entering the lobby at 7:45AM for a cup of coffee, the desk notified me the coffee was still brewing.It was finally done at 8:15. Little consolation for business travelers savoring a cup up coffee who rise at 5: AM The Breakfast buffet for a minimal fee...identical to a Super 8 or Holiday Inn Express that charges nothing. That's the little things that count in a Three-Star Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

clean and comfortable. All you can ask for!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to our activities. Restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Beds were very comfortable. Room was in great condition. Staff was helpful and kind. We will happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The rooms are great and very quiet! Staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
by James from Sammamish, WA.

Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center Hotel is Clean

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was uneventful. The Red Lion Hotel is an aging property but is well kept by the staff. Nevertheless, the design of the hotel is quite dated and less than optimal, but as indicated, it is clean and well-maintained.