Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Close to convention center
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Hotel was within walking distance of the convention center. We will be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Hey Nate, Thank you for the great review. I am glad your stay was just as expected. See you back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Overall, we mostly enjoyed our stay.The room was nice and comfortable and so was the bed. Next time we stay, though, we will request a room far away from the pool, since the chlorine smell and the screaming of the kids came up through the floor. Thankfully the screaming stopped around 10 p.m., but started up again in the morning. It would also be nice if breakfast went until 10, like most other hotels we've stayed at. The staff was really nice and still let us eat, even though we arrived at 9:40.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you the review. I am glad you noticed we pay a lot of attention to cleanliness. We had hockey teams in house, I apologize for the experience. Next time we hope to plan this a better for our transient guests. See you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I have no negative words for this hotel! The room was spotless, staff was friendly, breakfast was ample and even though we were right beside the elevator, I never heard a sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review. I am glad you noticed that we go above and beyond for our guests. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Nice Enough

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and orderly. It also had a (meager) breakfast, but even that was nice--something you usually don't see for this price.
Cons: Perhaps I just had loud neighbors, but it seemed like there was an excessive amount of coming and going that made it terribly loud all night.
Location: I was really just stopping by for the night. It was out of the way; not within walking distance of food or anything to do, though.
The Hotel itself was fine, perhaps a little out of the way. I don't think I would have been able to find it without my GPS. Other than that, it was a little loud, but for the rate, it was about what I expected. Clean and comfortable enough. No complaints as to quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Hey Brady, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you had trouble finding us. Since we are a newer location alot of GPS systems need to be updated in order to find us. Hope to see you back soon. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
It was a good hotel and it was very comfortable but the guests next to our room were too noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Sorry that the guests were loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Comfort of beds.very clean, great breakfast and friendly staff.
Great accommodations, very clean and very friendly staff. Great breakfast also !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review. Glad you found every aspect of your stay wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Cons: I would have liked a blanket in the room.
The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank for the great review. Hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana, ca

Nice hotel close to tricities airport and mall.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Early check in was possible. Customer sevice was amazing..i would not hesitate staying here again. Very welcoming like being at home. Continental breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend this Red Lion Inn. The rooms were spacious and comfortable beds. ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Hey Elena, thank you so much for in detail review. I am glad you enjoyed every aspect about your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast along with the spacious comfortable rooms. We are waiting to see you back. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Clean & Quiet!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Nice hotel - quiet and clean. Great breakfast spread included. Needed a boost for my car battery & Glenn went out of his way on a cold, blustery morning to help! Can't say enough about the Red Lion in Kennewick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. I will definitly make sure Glenn is rewarded for his exceptional service. Thank you so much and will see you back soon. thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The best thing about our stay was the staff. They were so helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad our staff went beyond expectations to accomidate you. Thank you and see you soon.