Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Rooms need upgrading which is in the process of being done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No maiď service .

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Had no maid service on second day of three day stay. Tile in shower had serious moĺd. Coffee in room would be níce. Staff upgraded ü§ to a river view room,' very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Just as e expected, a nice place on the scenic Columbia river, easy access to our destinations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2016
No coffee makers in any of the rooms......really red lion. .....I've stayed in 30.00 rooms in my time and they had cofree makers. ..breakfast. ..spuds and instant eggs. ...no meat. ...they've turn into a big show and nothing but fakers. ...stay clear
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Vista, Colorado

This hotel needs to be revamped.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The man at the counter was helpful and charming.
Cons: It needs to be revamped and made up to date in its décor.
Location: We enjoyed a several mile walk along the Columbia River.
The man behind the counter was cheerful and charming. The bed was the most comfortable we experienced in our week on the road. But the rest of our experience was hampered by drab lobby and hallways. It was as if the hotel had seen better days and needed to be redecorated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desdemona TX

Beautiful setting, excellent brekfastr

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice place to stay, wish we had had more time to spend in Richland . Beautifyl setting and nice Hote.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Used to be a nice hotel, but bathroom wasn't very clean, carpets were stained, and tv remote never worked even though I asked about it twice. Continental breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Lovely to walk a few feet and sit to watch the river and fishermen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good motor hotel with a riverside setting.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent king size bed, quiet, nice scenic setting
Cons: Bathroom really basic with low cost fixtures. The breakfast included in room rate had a very limited menu, including scrambled eggs without bacon.
Location: Scenic location on Columbia River. Shopping and all services nearby.
Had a three night stay traveling by myself. Very comfortable room with a great king size bed and big wall mounted TV with broad channel access. Bathroom is OK but is pretty basic. Room overlooked the Columbia river, a very nice setting. Free breakfast was another basic item with scrambled eggs and not much else. Expected a little better. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Did not eat in the restaurant except for the breakfast so no comments about the menu and service. Overall the room was good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antelope, CA

Nice hotel near the river

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and made up each day.
Cons: shrubs need cleaned of cobwebs. Wasps need dealt with. Complimentary breakfast could use meat & gravyfor the dried out potaoes.
Location: With in walking distance to shops and restaurants. The river walk and park are and added bonus.
So glad we choose this hotel. We had a room facing the Columbia River. Couple of chairs and a table on the patio made for a relaxing evening on the river. Within walking distance to several shops and restaurants. The river walk is an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Elke, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review. I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of our location and amazing river views. Our horticulturist has already addressed the concerns you listed. Hope to see you again soon! Take care ~ Elke Silvey, Operations Manager