Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs upgrading by experienced workers.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Stayed in a "recently upgraded" room. The wall paint is on the ceilings and door jambs and the drywall patches were very poor and obvious. The rooms I requested were unavailable even though requested a month ago. Poor breakfast available of waffle, cereal or yogurt. Found spent pistol shell casings in the flower beds and decided to move to the Quality Inn for $10 more a night. Julie at the front desk was very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Room fine, breakfast good, but internet was off more than on - very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Great value.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Stopover on route to my destination.
One wall had been patched sloppily in several places. The entry door was warped, leaving an opening at top that light easily penetrated. Water accumulated in the tub as I showered. An old filthy drain plug with crud on the attached cord was left laying on the tub. An unfriendly desk clerk checked us in, but by morning a friendly crew was in place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet and Shower

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The toilet and shower in the 1st room didn't flush or work right. It took a day and a half for them to move us to another room and then it was down on the end with the drunk loud partyers. I think it was because we complained about the 1st room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from girard oh

Great place along our way

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Excellent customer service layout was great as well as location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Decent place in Kingsport

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be in the Tri-Cities area. Clean.
Cons: The exterior doors were full of holes The bathroom floor was sinking in places. Bed and pillows were AWFUL! Very noisy through the night.
Location: Very close to Stone Drive restaurants and shopping.
The staff was very attentive upon check-in. Check-in went very smoothly. The rooms are somewhat dated although the hotel has added flat screen TV's and wireless networking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bristol Motor Speedway

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room had a microwave, refrigerator, iron and hairdryer.
Cons: Morning breakfast closed early for a weekend which was a shame, because people were coming in and staff was throwing the food away.
Location: Close to Bristol Motor Speedway
Motel needs updating. Cigarette burn in bed cover. Ice machine in need of repair. Pool needs repair. Door to room did not always lock properly. Room was way overpriced because of football game at the speedway. Luckily, we did not spend much time at motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Breakfast excellent. Air conditioner leaking into room on arrival. Did not notice till suitcases were soaking wet. As soon as we made staff aware it was quickly fixed. Fridge stopped working but we were not going to use so declined offer to have fixed. Staff very pleasant and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels