Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Nice room, servicing room average Front Desk Great

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and beds.
Cons: Create an atmosphere to market your restaurant. There were no other people in the restaurant for the two hours we painstakingly waited for our food :(
Location: The walking trail was a surprise. Near the river a pleasant treat. Concert in the River Trail Park during the evening. Food Vendors, and Craft Vendors
Waitress/Hostess ran restaurant area alone; Breakfast buffet was very basic. Food overcooked. Dinner menu needs revised - food ordered had to be returned to kitchen. 1.0 on restaurant. We waited for other food for a long time. Expensive food choices & presentation needs improvement. Mac & Cheese - inedible; Fish & Chips - greasy, salad NOT fresh ingredients. Marketing changes for the restaurant starts with a new menu that will bring people in from the metropolitan area and accommodate hotel guests. A new chef that understands food preparation and presentation, while keeping the costs reasonable. Fresh Pacific Northwest produce, fish, meats, wines, and beers should be the highlight and come from nearby rivers, farms, wineries and breweries. A new hostess/waitress that enjoys serving others. The restaurant should have standing-room-only seven days a week. Room accommodations were comfortable, we needed extra items brought to the room upon our arrival; towels - only enough for one person; had to ask for more. Coffee mugs in room were dirty. Swimming facility was unusable due to a child's accident in the wading section, hotel was notified by us. Enjoyed the sauna/spa/steam room facilities. Our Business/leisure trip stay was less than pleasurable with all of the issues to work through; the gracious people at the front desk should be rewarded for a fine job in creating an atmosphere to accommodate our needs. Richland, WA area was full of surprises that were enjoyed by our company
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly
Food was horrible, menu in the room was old and they do not serve what was on it. Room toilet was not clean, they did not restock the coffee, and the food voucher only covered half the cost of the cheapest breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but not great

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The toilet in the first room didn't work so they moved us to another room. That toilet ran all night. When mentioned to the staff nothing was done to compensate us for our trouble. Not an overly helpful staff. Other than that experience was fine. Has a great breakfast included in stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Check in, young lady excellent...great servic

Posted Aug 22, 2016
On the Columbia River...nice atmosphere. Our room was comfortable and the staff, very personable and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great price and great accomodations! The staff went above and beyond! The rooms have a nice kitchenette, very spacious, comfy bed, and the pool! The pool is nicely maintained and they have a section that is only 1 1/2 feet for our little ones! Love that they went the extra mile there. I will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mmmm.... Breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Check in went well, room was as expected. Nice location. The river path makes for a great morning stroll. It would be OK in the afternoon as well. Once the weather cools off. Breakfast is terrific. Be sure to get up early and take advantage. We where on a 2 week road trip and this was the best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price was great.............

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great price, free breakfast, right on the Columbia River but it is very tired and in need of a major renovation. It is obvious that this property is being run on a shoe string. Looks like it is just hanging on. Stayed there this weekend for a wedding. The stopper in our tub didn't work, neither did the hair dryer. The mattress was not lumpy but it was very old. TV worked but it was the old style vacuum tube type. My brother was also in town for the wedding and stayed there. When they arrived, their toilet was plugged and when they went to call the front desk, they found that the room phone did not work. He walked up to the lobby to get assistance and was told that there was no one on staff at the time to help them. They ended up getting another room in the hotel and everything seemed to work in that room. We joked that he got upgraded to the VIP Suite!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was very close to everything, price was great and staff was very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We got to our room and shortly discovered a cockroach crawling around in the sheets. The room was dirty and had a funky smell to it. Would definitely not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Enjoyed out stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything we needed and very reasonably priced.
Cons: The maid service could certainly use improvement.
Location: Great location for walking along the river. Golf close by, across the street. Fantastic restaurant close by.
Overall enjoyed our experience. Hotel front desk and manager were extra nice and easy to deal with. Meals were adequate. Maid service was terrible as we made our own bed every day, and on our last day they didn't even provide clean towels (the room was never touched on day before we left).