Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallesport, United States of America

Family teip

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very outdated facility! Beautiful location and potential for a great hotel but the rooms were so outdated! Stains on carpets, beat up furniture, cracks in bathroom ceiling, doors still lock with metal keys. Bed uncomfortable!! Hotel could be so much nicer if there was some $ spent to update it. Over 200 rooms and it appears that Maybe a dozen or two were rented on a busy holiday weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great motel at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: The heat-pump in my room was very noisy and the toilet ran forever after it was flushed... Maybe time for some maintenance.
Location: Great location on the banks of the Columbia River. I didn't explore the area much but this hotel seems to be pretty isolated.
The staff at this location are amazing. By far the friendliest motel I've stayed at in a long time. The room was clean and quiet, nothing fancy, but adequate. The exterior of the building is a little run-down but not bad enough to make me feel uncomfortable. This motel offers the best free breakfast that I've had at a hotel in a long time... comparable to the free breakfast that I've had at other, far more expensive brands. I travel to the Tri-Cities on a monthly basis and this is my new go to motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Ginny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Shilo Inn in Richland. Your commentas are very much appreciated and I look forward to meeting you on one of your future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Deal Great Staff Big breakfast Deal

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location and staff. And price.
Cons: Worn rooms.
Location: Walk to store or had fun at Gas Light.
Really had a pleasant week here. The hotel room are worn and could use some updates and spring cleaning. Staff made the deal. Helpful, competent, friendly, and available.Breakfast great deal. Pretty spot right by river and close to everything. Walk a bit to store and local pub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Ginny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Shilo Inns is constantly updating their properties and we are in the middle of deep cleaning and upgrading our rooms currently. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Or.

It was close to Columbia River

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The woman working in the bar/restaurant was very nice & right there to take care of you!!! The cleanliness of it though 😱.... Not good! The guy working the front desk acted like he wasn't very happy working there & it was a bother to have to help us.👎 The 19" old tv & the old fashion keys cracked us up... Very outdated hotel!! 🤔
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Ginny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Shilo - Richland. Please accept my apologies for the lack of customer service you seem to have received. We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations. In this case our goals were not met and for that I apologize. I can guarantee to you, the next time you visit the attitude will be much improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not really.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfy. The water was hot. The room was very quiet.
Cons: The hotel was advertised as having an airport shuttle. We chose the hotel because of that. We needed a 4:45 a.m. ride to the airport. When we checked in at the hotel we were informed that the shuttle did not run in the early morning but that they would call a cab to pick us up. Okay, that was fine with us. When we arrived in the lobby just before 4:45 a.m. the cab was not there. We waited 5 minutes and then asked the desk clerk. He said that he thought that he was supposed to call the cab at 4:45 a.m., not have it there waiting at 4:45. He had, however, still not called the cab but he did right at that minute. He said the cab would be there in 10-15 minutes. That would have had the cab arriving at 5:05 a.m. at the latest. We waited and waited and finally at 5:15 a.m., 30 minutes after we wanted to leave for the airport, there was still NO sign of the cab. We decided to drive ourselves to the airport (9 miles away) and we still didn't see a cab as we loaded our car, drove out of the parking lot and down the street. The only response from the desk clerk was: "Sorry about that". We made it to the airport, parked in long term parking, got to the terminal and on to our flight on time but we were really out of breath by the time we did so. AND, the fee for parking at the airport was $9 a day and we were gone for eight days, meaning that we would have paid a lot less to have stayed at the Red Lion right next to the airport and gotten there on their shuttle on time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: Better beds, tvs, linens, up to date curtains
Location: Hotel close to town and freeway
The tv was old and didn't work, the toilet seat was loose so we were moved to another room. This used to be a nice place but needs major renovating to be up to good standards again. If thinking of staying in Richland, don't stay here if you want a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Ginny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about the Shilo Inn - Richland. You happened to visit during the city wide state high school cross country tournament. Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience, however Shilo is constantly updating our hotels. We hope you visit again to see our upgrades .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy carpet and clogged drains

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The bed and lines were nice
Cons: Filthy carpet, broken cups and clogged drains in the bath tub and the sink.
Worn and dirty Carpet everywhere. If I hadn't been so tired I'd have walked back out the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Low price for location!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed with our dog for two nights. Front desk check-in was quick, and I appreciated the directions to our room. The staff even followed through with my fun special request (a dinosaur drawing)! The next morning we were greeted by room service while leaving, and even though we didn't need a change out she still extended an offer for more toiletries. Love the continued service! After our event, we returned and visited the pool. Open 9-10, and temp is good. Provided towels and a couple toys. Although we didn't have kids, there was a very neat and warm shallow area. In regards to our actual roomn no complaints at all! Nice desk, warm blankets, plenty of lighting. Location-wise? This place is a STEAL for the view + local boardwalk. We went at the very beginning of October, and our price was around $59 a night for one room (an addition $15 per night with dog: total $74) Breakfast was full and complementar. None of the food looked unappealing even with a half hour left of breakfast. Eggs with cheese, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins. Free juice or coffee (with voucher from front desk). Loved everything. I plan to return every time I visit Tri-Cities. Not once did I feel mistreated or unwanted. No complications at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard WA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Thoroughly adequate bathroom. Microwave and fridge in the room. Good free breakfast. Accommodating staff. Inexpensive rates.
Location: Right on the river,river walk just outside. Sacajawea State Park. Hanford B Reactor tour(highly recommended). Many parks and water-related activities.
We had a downstairs room off the parking lot, chosen for economy. The room was well-appointed and clean, everything was in working order. The beds were firm and very comfortable. Bathroom was well-equipped (real glasses, not plastic). This is an older motel, evident in the decor, but well-kept and cared for. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy. Quote a d peaceful

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Just a getaway for me And the women. We had a good rime. Got some rest