Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy carpet and clogged drains

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The bed and lines were nice
Cons: Filthy carpet, broken cups and clogged drains in the bath tub and the sink.
Worn and dirty Carpet everywhere. If I hadn't been so tired I'd have walked back out the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Low price for location!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed with our dog for two nights. Front desk check-in was quick, and I appreciated the directions to our room. The staff even followed through with my fun special request (a dinosaur drawing)! The next morning we were greeted by room service while leaving, and even though we didn't need a change out she still extended an offer for more toiletries. Love the continued service! After our event, we returned and visited the pool. Open 9-10, and temp is good. Provided towels and a couple toys. Although we didn't have kids, there was a very neat and warm shallow area. In regards to our actual roomn no complaints at all! Nice desk, warm blankets, plenty of lighting. Location-wise? This place is a STEAL for the view + local boardwalk. We went at the very beginning of October, and our price was around $59 a night for one room (an addition $15 per night with dog: total $74) Breakfast was full and complementar. None of the food looked unappealing even with a half hour left of breakfast. Eggs with cheese, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins. Free juice or coffee (with voucher from front desk). Loved everything. I plan to return every time I visit Tri-Cities. Not once did I feel mistreated or unwanted. No complications at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard WA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Thoroughly adequate bathroom. Microwave and fridge in the room. Good free breakfast. Accommodating staff. Inexpensive rates.
Location: Right on the river,river walk just outside. Sacajawea State Park. Hanford B Reactor tour(highly recommended). Many parks and water-related activities.
We had a downstairs room off the parking lot, chosen for economy. The room was well-appointed and clean, everything was in working order. The beds were firm and very comfortable. Bathroom was well-equipped (real glasses, not plastic). This is an older motel, evident in the decor, but well-kept and cared for. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy. Quote a d peaceful

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Just a getaway for me And the women. We had a good rime. Got some rest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Dirty, Broken, and Outdated!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Expedia FAILED to communicate my reservation to the Shilo Inn. While I waited to get my room another customer brought dirty towels to the front desk to get clean ones. As I entered my room I noticed dirty carpet, doors, and chairs. The TV in my room had to be the smallest TV ever made in the eighties. Bad experience this place used to be great 10 years ago but now it's a dump.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brigham City, UT

Good location, poor Internet

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
This hotel was easy to get in and out of, and pretty centrally located. The Internet in the lobby did not work though. The breakfast buffet was pretty limited regarding variety of foods. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The area behind the hotel had a nice walkway by the river. The pool was not open late enough for us to use in the late evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yelm wa

Convenient just off freeway

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Overall stay was pleasant a couple of issues that were resolved promptly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to major arterials
The door handle/lock on the first room was loose. Toilet did not work properly. Was upgraded to different room, which was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The customer service there was horrible!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The customer service at the restaurant was horrible no greeting no customer service however! I called into talk to the manager and she told me she had no control over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island.

Best part was view of river.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to highway and river
Cons: Remodeling, cleanliness.
Chosen for ability to park large truck while picking up grapes during crush. More research probably would have been prudent.