Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We were passing through Kingsport and were looking for a basic hotel to catch a night's sleep before heading out the next morning. It took over a half hour to check in (there was only one person ahead of us in line). The desk attendant barely spoke English and had to call his daughters frequently to translate. There was only one towel in our room which was booked for two people. The property had a run down appearance. Do yourself a favor and take another option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from we are from New York

Nice hotel near interstate 81.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room is clear and beds comfortable. Very good breakfast. Pet friendly but no dog walk.
2 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alvasia Blye from Kingsport Tenn

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except need new mattresses tv remotes NEVER WORK and heat in room 119 doesnt work and this isnt the first room I had an issue with heat not working. but overall great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK; beds were comfortable. Just needed a place to spend the night that was right off the highway. They were in the process of updating the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, easy on/off highway.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff - local and knowledgeable of area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price Gouging At Its Best

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
There should be some regulation with regard to how much a hotel can charge when a special event is in town. This $50/night hotel should not be allowed to charge over $200/night just because there is a football game in Bristol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Convenient to interstate

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff, dirty room., limited breakfast bar, coffee was descent, just not hot.
5 out of 5
by john from wv

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Late arrival they had our extra bed already in our room. Very friendly